Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® ATV Reviews

Get detailed reviews and ratings from our customers on performance, handling, features and jobs completed with Rec & Utility, Touring, Sport, Special Edition, and Youth Sportsman ATVs.

Scroll down to explore reviews from available Sportsman models.

Rec & Utility

Read all ratings and reviews from our customers on the performance, ride, and handling of Rec & Utility Sportsman ATVs.

Sportsman 450 H.O. 
Starting at $7,799 CA MSRP

Reliable Sportsman power, performance, and comfort, all at a best-in-class value.

2020 Sportsman 450 H.O. Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 771.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems Bought the bike in August. Rode it around my yard, easing it in for the first 25 hours like I was told. No problem. Hulauled it to the hunting camp with only eight hours use, opening day wouldn't start. Had to go to a dealer near by and neaded a new spark plug. Guy new what it was without looking at it. No problems rest of the week. Haul it home in snowy conditions in an open trailer. Cant get it to move a few feet. Sits for a couple days works fine. Hunt a second week where it had to be hauled. On the way home more snowy condition, bike again wouldn't move or run properly. Had dry again. Love the bike other than the fact you can't take anywhere on a open trailer unless it's clear skies.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I already submitted a review and received no feedback on my comments. I do not even know why I am wasting my time with submitting this one. It has already been in for warranty repairs for rattles (cheap plastic) and two broken motor mounts. They were broken right off the show room floor. Clearly the dealership in Tomahawk, WI (Erv's, where I bought it, rather impulsively) must have used the machine and very roughly, as it is hard to believe it made it off the assembly line like that. My local dealership in Fond du Lac, WI (Fred's Fastrac) said they have never seen broken motor mounts like that. I am very disappointed and have been a long time Polaris owner.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon I bought the the 450 back in mid December, it was great at first. After having it a month or so, it started cranking slow. Then two weeks ago, it would not start, just spin over. Hauled it to dealership, it was there for 10 days. I was called and told it was ready and that the fuel pump had went bad and was replaced. I picked it up this past Saturday, unloaded and parked it in the garage. Went to ride it Sunday, no start, just spins over. Called dealership today, and was told to bring it back in and drop it off. Now I’ve gotta take off work again to take it back to dealership. Not to happy with my purchase at this point.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine annonying hicups I bought this machine to use for snow plowing. The plow has since broken and been replaced under warranty. However I told the salesman I was going to use the machine for commercial sidewalks and the plow is definitely not up to the job. Next year I will have to purchase another plow brand. I think the idea is good but the cutting edge needs to be replaced again after one storm. Also the machine has done a few weird things when it gets wet ie check engine light coming on, sputtering, and stalling. I will say the warranty process for the plow was great. I came with a broken plow and left with a new one.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I baught this atv about 3 months ago. As far as smooth ride power for towing wood it lacks nothing. It's still new to me so some things are yet to be determined. I guess if I was forced to complain about something it would be the gas cap and the flat racks. Gas cap is hard to fill with 5 gallon tank which most use..... and the flat racks make it hard for aftermarket addons. I get that wasn't to sell you the Polaris addons but their is very nice American made gear that mounts to bars very easily that simply don't work well with this set up. Like I said if I had to complain that's all the rest of the machine has surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed so far I have had the bike for about two months. Excited to ride. Older 500ho has been great but getting a little tired and unreliable so I treated myself to a new one. Taken it up to the cottage three times now. Has come back each weekend basically unridden. Brake issues, won’t start each time. Getting towed back to the trailer. Into the shop each time. Leaking brake lines again this weekend Won’t start. Towed again. Back to the dealer. Maybe one day I can ride with the boys again. Starting to think I made a mistake and Polaris isn’t making the bikes like they used to and without quality parts. Warranty is nice but Polaris should be doing something for me for the inconvenience and disappointment. Darren
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to ride So far so good but the rattle from the air cleaner neck hitting against the plastic by the fuel take drives me nuts! The shifter could be smoother and hit each gear with more definition instead of just passing by the wanted gear. Also the one break system on the rear should be switched to a second rear break in my opinion. I'm used to using alot of front break from my dirt bike days but this isn't a dirt bike. I do love the comfort and size of the quad and I haven't gotten past the break in period so I haven't been on the throttle too much to comment on power, but I'm sure it there. Overall I'm pleased but wish some of the things I mentioned in the top of were different.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pile of junk i bout this machine almost 2 months ago and its been in the shop almost 2 month for warranty work, have nt had a chance to really ride it, polaris did handle the warrant on some stuff but it took forever to even get ahold of them for the warranty claim, the tires and rims were causing the machine to shimmy really bad, and the valves were ticking right when i got it, took machine to wheels in fargo nd. they basically said deal with it, contacted polaris and told them about my problems, the warranty center was hard to get ahold of, but they did a excellent job with honoring the warranty but it just took along time
Date published: 2018-07-18
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_A20SEA50A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman 570
Starting at $8,299 CA MSRP

Powerful 44 HP ProStar Engine, proven independent suspension, and On-Demand True AWD.

2019 Sportsman® 570 EPS Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 968.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for a farm! I bought this a few months back to help me with life on the farm. I’m a 41 year old combat veteran, medically retired after two back surgeries. My Polaris has allowed me to accomplish many tasks around the farm that normally I would have to ask for help to finish. My normal task included hauling a 25gal spray tank for spraying weed/grass killer (liquid weed eater), transporting Catfish feed, fertilizers, towing downed trees (not too big I leave that up to my tractor), landscaping maintenance on the farm, and I even find time to load up my cooler and rod and reel to do a little fishing. I’m very pleased with decision to purchase my Polaris.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 570 Sportsman review I have had my 570 since September and have really enjoyed it. I think it was a mid life crisis purchase, since I am 53 and needed something fun to play with. I ride it every day. I leash up the dog, he runs and I ride. It is almost therapeutic, getting outside and riding. The machine has been flawless. Starts great. Throttles great with lots of power. A very stable ride. My 570 is a base model, I bought a 450 PS for my wife. I love the power steering. Will be adding power steering to mine soon. Polaris did a good job on these machines. Lots of value built in. I would buy them again. Shout out to Leaders RPM in Kalamazoo, Michigan. Great buyer experience.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does all I need Purchased my new 570 EPS in August, had a HO450 before which I loved but wanted power steering and Camo which meant have to move up. Takes a bit to get use to the engine braking with having to literally having to use the throttle to go down hill as completely opposite to what I was use to but otherwise the unit has been great. The suspension is a bit soft on this machine compared to my last one and I find it seems too bottoms out easier which with a load on it seems at times a little jarring. Otherwise I still get the pleasure of towing my buddies Yamaha around every time it breaks down or twice now gets stuck and I’ve been able to drive through...
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initial Problems and Manufacturing Issues We had the ATV a very short period of time and it had major mechanical issues. The ATV would not start. Returned to the Dealer and they said the battery froze. I replaced battery with an AGM (should be standard) so the issue would not return and less than a week later I had more starting issues leaving us stranded. Returned to the dealer again and they were finally able to diagnose that it had a bad starter and a bad solenoid. These issues were poor craftsmanship at the manufacturing site. We were very disappointed by the experience as we bought new to avoid running issues.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed My 2018 sportsman 570 was my first new quad. I've been looking at used for a long time and decided I didn't want someone else's headache. Best thing I've done as far as atvs go. Fuel injection fires right up. Display is easy to read and use. Suspension soaks up the trails and the winch helps get my buddies out. Haha. I use it to pull jet skis and my bass tracker in and out of the lake with no problem at all. I've had polaris snowmobiles and they r awesome but this gets used way more. Excellent buy and the price was right with 5 years of bumper to bumper. No worries here!! Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor cooling system I bought the Polaris 570 Sportsmen in March and I have been having major overheating issues. No matter what condition I ride in the thing will over heat within about 25 minutes of ridding. I’m very disappointed in the machine. I bought it to have fun and spend the summer ridding and I’ve been spending more time on the side of the trail waiting for it to cool down then I do ridding. Dealership told me that there is nothing wrong with it and that it just isn’t made for my kind of ridding. What’s the point in getting the machine if I can’t even drive it on grass, gravel, mud or pavement and it will over heat. There is clearly something majorly wrong with the machine. Already looking into getting rid of the thing.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have went with the Honda The ATV shattered both rear axles with 25 hours. Polaris would not cover under warrantee. The brakes squeak relentlessly and the starter barely has enough power to turn the engine over. Battery is located in the dumbest place imaginable. the steering control arms wont allow for upgrading the wimpy stock tires without rubbing on the front. Performance is very good, but if the axles and other components wont stand up to the power what is the point? The original warrantee claim was denied, telling me that Polaris does not stand behind their products. This ATV broke axles at 25 hours being operated in less aggressive fashion commonly illustrated on countless Polaris advertisements
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good wheeler I bought the sportsman 570 in november, split it 50/50 with my grandfather and he didnt want to get it muddy so we didnt use it to go out back because of how much rain we got. I took it out on the ice Wednesday and it sat outside one night and got tailered 40min to the lake and with a whole 5 miles on it it spit a code and would get on the ice had to push it on the trailer I couldnt believe it. It has ran so well everytime I've used it around the house. I also have a 2001 sportsman 400 and its life is spent outside and it will start right up and have no problem. I like the wheeler just dont understand why it has an issue with 6 miles total on it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_968
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEE57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman 850
Starting at $10,799 CA MSRP

Powerful 78 HP engine and rider active design for a legendary sport utility experience.

2019 Sportsman® 850 Sage Green is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Ride Evaluation, AWSOME!!! I went out today for the first ride on a new machine, this 850SP is awesome.Power to spare, great handling? That exhaust note is sweet compared to my 2016 570. My only complaint is the CST tires. I had 2 flat tires in the first 20 miles. Both were small punctures on the side walls. If CST had any sidewall protection, i don't think this would have happened. Hey you guys in R&D you designed a great machine, why did you go cheap with these CST tires? I'm glad it has ample storage for an air compressor and plug kit or else I'd still be walking! I'd rate this 850SP a 5 star if it weren't for the cheap tires.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TONS OF POWER I bought this atv in September of 2019. I used it for Hunting land management and rifle season for whitetail. Atv did everything and more. Lots of Power. We had some trails in the woods that were flooded and had an inch of ice on top and I was able to drive drive through it in AWD and low gear like it was nothing. Nobody else wanted to try to go through it. The only down fall is that It warmed up this Hunting season and the wheel wells and all the small little places underneath were just filled with mud. I mean so much it was touching the tires. Other then that I would highly recommend the 850. Cheaper then the 1000 and I don't think you will notice the 12 hp difference.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plenty power I bought this 850 Sportsman for hunting and scouting. It has power to handle rough terrain but it's not an optimum hunting machine. It is too loud for hunting and it doesn't idle around at slow speed well. The differentials are noisy. Fuel consumption is higher than any other motorcycle that I have ever owned. It performs well in situations where it is being accellerated. There are wires exposed on the machine which brings concern about riding thru brush, briars and sapplings. I can't say that I am unhappy about the purchase but it certainly wasn't what I was expecting. I guess the Honda's Ive owned in the past just have me spoiled.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine, love it. This is my third polaris machine, they just keep getting better. Excellent ride, excellent power, excellent fuel economy. I highly recommend the factory option racks and bumpers, really improves the look and utility of the machine, while protecting it as well. Dealer installed them before I picked it up, easy as that. The polaris plow is extremely easy to put on and off with no mounts hanging below the frame rails. Plows awesome. Extremely fast in the woods and pits. Sounds great with the new single exhaust just like the 1000. Very happy I decided to grab a 2019.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond pleased! I bought my Polaris Sportman 850 in March. I’ve put a couple hundred miles on since I’ve owned it and they’ve been hard miles mostly. I’m beyond pleased with it. The power of the twin cylinder high output engine nnis unbelievable. You can stand it up on two wheels without even trying. So far it’s tackled everything I’ve put it through with no problems. It does great in the mud. And it’s such a comfortable ride. The arched A-arms are so nice to have. My only complaint is the location of the radiator. It’s plugs with much pretty easy. But it’s also very easy to clean. Other than that this quad has been so great to me and has shown up quite of few other brands in the woods. My cousin said he will definitely purchasing a Polaris for his next quad after seeing how mine performs. I’m proud to say I own a Polaris!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Only have 500 miles on it but so far so good. I moved into this from a 570 and I have to admit that it takes some getting use to due to the power. There has been a couple of times that I hit the throttle and it takes off way faster than the 570. I love that the grill comes out to make cleaning the radiator easy and the removable storage tray is awesome because it makes everything very accessible
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ride it like you stole it most of my riding is on trails and forest roads. if you encounter twisty, rutted, rocky trails, that doesn't mean you slow down on this machine. it handles everything i throw at it with ease. control and handling is spot on. the power steering makes the machine handle like it is a lot lighter than it is. weight transfer is perfect, lean forward to get a little more bite from the front tires going into a corner and lean back to get traction coming out of the corner. in that manner it handles just like my 2017 rush snowmobile. the power from the 850 engine is awesome. i have 700 fun miles on this atv. no issues it just works.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Power and more Power I thought my Polaris 500 HO had power, but this 850 is a beast. Super smooth delivery of the power, and excellent handing and brakes! Ride and ground clearance are also excellent and enjoy the super clear and bright instrument cluster. My 850 Titanium leaves all my buddies and their rides in the dust!
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SXA85B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman XP 1000
Starting at $14,599 CA MSRP

The most powerful ATV on the market for the ultimate sport utility experience.

2019 Sportsman® XP 1000 Radar Blue is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris Convert Been riding Honda and Yamaha since the late '70s. Both quality manufacturers. But the power and fun factor of this Polaris is way more than I've ever experienced. And the quality, so far, is on par with the others. I do believe that my Polaris is as durable as they make but you have to understand that with the added power, you can break it, it has the power to do it. And secondly, if you want to cross the lake, buy a boat. I've ruined Honda's with water, and no one ever questions their quality. The power, the ride, the styling, and the build quality of this 1000 XP has no competition. Very pleased with and highly recommend to experienced riders looking for next level experience.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing Bought a 450 in July. Loved it so much I bought the 1000 in October. Both are smooth, easy to ride, and reliable. Some service items can be a little challenging if you don't have a full set of tools. Both machines have plenty of power and are easy to ride. Have the premium on the 1000, the larger tires on it can slow you down in snow, but goes through the snow fine. Thought you might like to know that after I bought my 450, my daughter bought a 570, then my brother in law bought a 450, then my daughter's brother in law bought a side by side, the my son in laws buddy bought a 570, then I bought the 1000 and then I bought my 1000. All Polaris, all from Northway. Guess we like your products
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine so far , better then my old canam ! I have only put on 350 km so far , no troubles but did have to tighten up front bumper bolts and one of the wheel caps fell off in the first 100 km. I do like the three position switch for adjusting the power output levels , that is one of the reasons I didn't buy the 850 model. I would recommend this model with all the factory installed accessories , but it dosent look like this model is available for 2020, what a shame ! Have not been to the dealer for service yet . Why doesn't it have a 2" receiver?
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good atv, but lits of electrical problems. Have had atv since November 2017, I think its a good powerful atv, but I have hand numerious electrical issues from day 1. It is currently in the shop now for throttle posistion sensor.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ride! I traded in my Can-Am 1000 outlander for the Polaris Sportsman 1000, the Polaris falls flat on its face in the low end power compared to the Can-Am. Thinking about going back to Can-Am.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love it when it works properly! I bought this bike a couple months ago. On the first ride I had to replace the power steering unit after only 3 km. And then it ran great for a couple days. On the third ride, I had to replace the belt and the clutch do to a misalignment and Polaris only warrantied the parts. I walked away from the store with a large bill for labor. Not very happy about that! Now the four-wheeler is back in the shop as it constantly runs 10 degrees hotter than my friends 1000 that was purchased at the same time. Hopefully they can figure out what is going on with this bike As It Seems to have some issues. It is not my first bike, I own four other Polaris ATVs that do not have any issues. I wish Polaris would just buy this one back! And one more thing, right after I purchased the bike my local dealer parted ways with Polaris. They were the best dealership I had ever been to, I purchased all my machines there and also had them serviced there. Now I have to drive an additional half an hour to get my machines serviced and with the way this bikes been acting up it has been at the shop more than I've been riding. As you can see I'm a little disappointed with the reliability of this machine, but when it runs good I absolutely love it! Well, this is the honest review of my 2018 Polaris Sportsman XP Le Matt copper Edition. Sincerely, A frustrated but loyal Polaris customer
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powerfull quad lacking quality Very powerful atv. Has great options. Good for play but lacks a sturdy hitch receiver for work. The other downfall is the rear sway bar rubs the rear shocks. This is on my new unit with 80 miles. My buddy has the same problem on his machine we bought weeks apart. But he has double my machines miles and double the damage from the sway bar rubbing the shock. poor design
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought in September, already had problems. EPS went during the first snow storm. Took dealer three weeks to fix. Was told by dealer it was Polaris that wouldn’t put a new EPS on machine.
Date published: 2018-12-17
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SXE95BN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Touring

Get in-depth customer reviews of available Polaris Sportsman Touring ATVs.

Sportsman Touring 570
Starting at $9,499 CA MSRP

Integrated passenger seat system and legendary Sportsman® power and performance

2019 Sportsman® Touring 570 Indy Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 184.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bump start but I remain optimistic. Good machine. Had a very rough experience when I picked it up from the dealer. The dealer I purchase it from never checked the oil as part of the "dealer prep" and I found a massive amount of water in the oil. Working with Polaris and another dealer, we got the issue addressed. Thank goodness I caught it early or that would have definitely caused engine failure. Only time will tell if there was long term damage to engine. Polaris was very responsive throughout the ordeal and made sure I was taken care of. As for the machine, this is my first atv as I normally ride 2 wheelers. I'm impressed with how the machine handles as well as its power.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I got 2 2019 sportsman 570 tourings and they have been great for the most part, I had a single wire break on one of the 2 that prevent the unit froms starting while on the trail, lucky my wife has good eyes and somehow seen that little piece of copper through all that mud. Not sure how the wire broke, fixed it myself as even bringing it to the best fastest mechnic/ dealer for repair would have take literally thousands of times longer that the 10 mins it took me to fix. Other than that one issue they have been great, needs a bit more power for wheelies but you van get it up with a bit of effort. Battery is in a weird and bad spot, I'll be moving it to the rear left soon.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would of been Great, but it hates water!!!!! We bought the Sportsman Touring 570 SP a couple months ago. Overall I rate this machine good and could of been great. But it's performance in streams / large puddles / water in general is disappointing. The first week of having this machine we had to use the Belt Drain plug to remove water from it's housing. The streams / puddles we were going in were no that deep, which makes no sense for us having to remove water. Other then some minor plastic issues, the machines power / acceleration and handling are amazing. Since most of the riding we do is in water, this has put a damper on our riding.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More shop time then ride time I bought a brand new out of the crate ‘18 570. Since the day I’ve bought it, I have regretted it. I have had so many problems it’s ridiculous. It’s been in the shop going on 4 times in two months for power steering going out and the engine dying. It really annoys me off when I have to drive an hour round trip to have them fix something that should be addressed and fix the first time. Personally. I’d go Yamaha next time.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a lot of power, but pieces coming off I'm still within the break in period and I'm having mixed emotions. I like how quiet it is, but the engine breaking is taking a lot of getting used to in low speeds. I'm sad that I lost a dust cover on the wheel on the first ride, I didn't even know that was a thing that I had to worry about. There is basically one trunk that works with this unit, but it's a good one so far. It doesn't corner very well as slower speeds and the handle bar feels "loose" at some times. Makes me wonder if it will be an issue in the future.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought this at the beginning of summer. Great ride. Awesome power. I'm a larger woman and I fit in the 2nd seat behind a 6foot 300+ man. The atv had no problem. The only issue I have had was the stock tires make the front end shake at speeds higher then 35. You can't go down gravel or paved roads without it shaking. I got a new set of square peg tires and the shake went away and it rides great on every surface.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like upseat great for kids the up seat is very comfortable and convenient in the bush for 2 adults,lots of power,i was making my own trails
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Vehicle but Hurkey-Jerky Descents Great off road vehicle. Very reliable, rugged. Need to fix two things. 1. battery location, extremely difficult to get to when needing to attach additional accessories. Down hill engine braking is great except that he constantly is hurky-jerky and makes for an annoying descent. Otherwise great power on demand for up hill ascents.
Date published: 2020-01-01
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SDA57B7, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman Touring 850
Starting at $13,499 CA MSRP

The Sportsman Touring 850 delivers hardest working, smoothest riding performance and comes fully loaded with the Premium Performance Package.

2020 Sportsman Touring 850 Navy Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 288.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great New Look! A near perfect machine with a great looking new design that sharpen the over all appearance. Old square lock and ride box (which sadly isn’t available) will still fit. Upgraded from 2 ply oem tires to some real trail/rock tires. Wish the 850 came with same tires as 1000xp, but I’m sure it helps keep cost down. Does have build in front box, so saves 200 bucks there at least. Only thing I’d truly change is access to rear storage inside the quad needs to be put back from the rear. Only accessible by removing lock and ride box and that’s a pain. Love the cup holder. Over all it’s a great looking machine and handles better than anything out there. Been on Polaris almost 10 years now.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspension, power. I love everything about my 850, the ride, power, and comfort is superb vs my 570 touring model. HOWEVER, it is in the shop right now for shifting issues, it started off hard to shift when I bought it new and after 17 hours of use it will not shift at all unless it is not running. I don't like the fact I was warned when dropping it off at my dealership that if I burned a belt it would not be covered under warranty? Not sure how I could burn a belt with only 17 hours of easy riding around my property, I am 63 years old and I am not by any means abusing this ATV. I don't like the uneasy feeling of waiting 7 days now to see if I am going to have to pay anything to repair a brand new quad.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect!! 2 minor issues This was my first brand new atv I’ve purchased. Love the power the way it handles. The seat is amazing and the cup holder is definitely a nice extra bonus. The reasons I can’t give it 5 stars are small but it was part of the selling features that led me to choose this atv. The front storage area after only 2 months lost one of the pins/hinges and the seal to prevent water getting in came off within days. Also got the lock and ride rear cargo box and it’s seal came off right away also. Also the lock and ride box has a tendency to come unfastened easier that was expected
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don’t go through puddles Radiator was redesigned since my 2014 and catches all mud possible there are no shrouds on bottom of radiator to block mud coming up from underneath machine and the radiator is tilted backwards Wich allows all mud to sit on it and dry
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great riding machine but.. I bought my Sportsman 850 and was super excited about the ride quality and power. The handling and ride performance is the best I've experienced from an ATV. However, after putting just a couple hours on the machine (notably only light riding around our farm), I started noticing a clunking sound coming from the rear end, especially at low speeds. I'm not 100% sure if it's transmission related or the rear differential but it's definitely something that's going to require attention. I've had Polaris machines in the past that lasted thousands of miles without issue. I guess I'm currently a bit disappointed that this current one is already demonstrating that there's something not right. Sure glad I purchased an extended warranty.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There is good and bad with this 850 touring The good: Power, handling, the ride, reliability (so far), seat comfort , front storage and 4x4 ability. The bad: No rear seat insert accessory for when riding without the rear seat( older models had this), Rear cargo box has been discontinued, rear rack is way to small, (this is a touring model and should have a rack like the can-am), Other than the basic stuff there is no cool accessories from Polaris for this model, Spent over 2 grand for Polaris beadlock wheels and tires and then found out there not true beadlocks. (Only work with the thin cheap stock tires.Polaris has yet made this right with me), Conclusion: Do to the issue with the wheel and tire package, the fact that the machine took FOREVER to get in when ordered, lack off accessories and that customer service is not Knowledgeable in regard to this model I would not recommend Polaris products to anyone
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike! I bought my 850 Sportsman Touring July 1st. It was my first ATV. The bike is quite user friendly, has good power and a comfortable ride, even when carrying a passenger. I just use it for small things around my property however my 16yr old son has put most of the miles on it and he's quite happy with it. We did have an issue with a rock hitting the back of one of the headlights smashing out the back of the housing. I was disappointed that it wasn't warrantied by Polaris as its obviously a design flaw not being protected
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ride, could use some enhancements My husband and I bought this one to use while camping and hunting. It is powerful and easy to handle. However, the throttle is activated by pressing with the thumb which becomes very tiring after awhile. Movement of the throttle causes the ride to become jerky because of the the range of motion on the throttle is very small. Backing off just a little bit slows the ATV down alot all of the sudden. It would also be nice if there was more closed storage available with the vehicle without having to buy extra accessories. Traveling for a day and having coats, bow and arrow, backpacks...etc. becomes a exercise in creative bungi-cording things to the ATV. The passenger seat sits up high and the handle grips are perfect for hanging on while riding. We are happy with our purchase overall.
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_A20SYE85AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman Touring XP 1000
Starting at $15,799 CA MSRP

Powerful 88 HP engine, premium XP Performance Package, and an integrated passenger seat.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Sport

Read detailed customer reviews of and ratings of high performance mud and sport Sportsman ATVs.

Scrambler 850
Starting at $12,499 CA MSRP

Race-proven sport performance features and the Industry’s Only Rolled Independent Rear Suspension.

2020 Scrambler 850 Orange Madness is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bike I bought my 2018 Polaris Scrambler 850 a few months ago and it’s been a lot of fun! Coming from a “Honda” family I decided to change it up and get a Polaris and it was the best thing I’ve done! I had one problem with the bike at 100 miles which was a bad fuel pump. But my local dealer ATV Zone took care of me and got me back out on the trails! Thanks for making a great machine!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good choice!!!! Beware!! Bought the scrambler a couple months back . Had lose handlebars the bushing was toast from the dealer , it also had bad toe rod ends. The single brake lever has stopped working and lost pressure. So I have to rely on the foot brake , alone. I have 37 hours on it. And 136 miles on it. I have spoken with the dealer and ended up purchasing tie rod ends out of pocket. The fit and finish of the plastics is sub par to most other quads in this class. Be prepared to carry zip ties with you every ride. The engine runs strong , when it doesn't pop ... From What the dealer told me was " break in ". I have also had to replace the belt on this machine already. I own a Kodiak 700.. that I have never had an issue with. I feel this machine was built at 430.. on a Friday afternoon.. because literally no care was taken to assemble. And I will never own another Polaris machine because of it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ATV! I almost purchased a Raptor or a Can Am, and am very glad I purchased this ATV. It handles like a sport, a lot of power, and is a very attractive bike. This quad is a beast, it literally does everything. Other riders are surprised to see how it handles on trails, and is always a conversation starter anywhere. Polaris has a new customer for life! Love it.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Engine rebuilt off the lot bought bike brand new, it burned oil, brought it to the shop and it was there twice and it took a month and a half. Engine rebuilt cause piston rings were put on wrong at factory. Screen stopped working once, starter also didnt work once, and now my thumb piece is snapped off for some reason. Poor reliability, wouldnt recommend this to anybody.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power Purchase this vehicle in December had a great Time riding throughout the entire winter and looking forward to riding in spring.. Polaris did a phenomenal Job designing this 4x4... everything is dialed in nicely suspension and Engine ... extremely pleased with my purchase
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I purchased my scrambler 850 about 3 months ago now. I'm very happy with the machine so far. It has plenty of power and the suspension is pretty nice. The only short coming is the bushing in the control arms which I have already replaced
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Owner My experience through the dealership was smooth, roger at motion motorsports was accomodating and had an answer to all my question. The atv rides great, feels great and has plenty of power. My only complaint would be in the tires
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Polaris Scrambler 850 Bought this as my first ATV a few months ago & I love it! Fast! Love the stock exhaust sound too. Polaris plow attachment works well too. Can't wait to get it on the trail this summer!
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_A20SVA85A3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman 850 High Lifter Edition
Starting at $12,699 CA MSRP

Signature Sportsman® 850 performance, with added capability to dominate the mud.

2020 Sportsman 850 High Lifter Edition Matte Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The value monster I have owned this quad for about 3 months now. Its got a ton of power, top speed of 80 kmh because of the gear reduction. Everything so far has been mechanically sound, it can go through everything ive tried to put it through and usualy only even need 2wd. The low gear had enough range to ride on a trail but still have a surplus of power. The ride with the big luggy tires is surprisingly smooth after 5 kmh when it evens out. However it doesnt come with bumpers or a winch that you would definately need if you got stuck. For the price you get a lot of bang for the buck in regards to mudding extras or rather requirements. Turning radius can be rough at times.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine Great bike.. lots of power,good size tires, ground clearance... but there is one big flaw... winch is pulling from way to high. i have broken 3 front axles when winching..it pulls the front of the bike in, instead of up putting to much traction on front wheels, and with rubber like that something as to go (axles). I did come up with a solution that seems to work . Here's a pic... But overall extremely happy .
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bike!!! I bought 2 Polaris HF great bike for the price, but I’m having problems with the rear differential on both bikes... I have talk to other people and they have told me the same..... front and rear diff are to weak for the amount of power this bike have.... I would like for guys to take a look into this problem...
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fourhweeler on the market You get the most for your money. This thing is ready to go through just about anything straight from the factory. I knew soon as I saw it on the showroom floor I had to have it. It is dependable, reliable, tough, and sure does look good!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already at shop I bought my ATV 3 months ago and it's in the shop. Already having problems with power steering, speedometer didn't work one day, wouldn't show what gear it was in check engine light was on. Polaris should let a different company make their power steering, have 3 polaris vehicles and they all have power steering problems. Have to turn the them off and start them again for the power steering to work. Having these kind of problems when it's 3 months old and still under warranty hate to think about what it's 2 or 3 years old and out of warranty.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beast I bought 3/31/18. I had to go out of wi. To find one. It seems to go through everything It comes with 2 1/2" higher clearance, the tires I wanted, also 2 grand cheaper than a sportman. Top speed is 50mph @7200. The only thing I wish is. More speed, lightning it up, and tightening up turning radius . It's a eye catching machine, and means business.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I love all the features these bikes have! Tons of power, great all around trail machine with extras that let you blow by everyone in the mud!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quad but needs a few tweeks Mostly happy with the bike but it needs a few things fixed. Needs seat latch not cheap plastic pins that pop out, turning radius needs improvement, needs gated reverse, bike should sit a bit higher, headlights aren't very bright, and it needs different seat foam material, it saturates with water and it's very heavy and impossible to dry out. Some form of boot guards would be nice. I also wish the front bumper tube extended out a little further. Small trees tend to slide off and got directly into the headlight and fender.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_A20SXN85A8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman XP 1000 High Lifter Edition
Starting at $17,499 CA MSRP

Signature Sportsman® XP 1000 performance, with added capability to dominate the mud.

2020 Sportsman XP 1000 High Lifter Edition Onyx Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The value monster I have owned this quad for about 3 months now. Its got a ton of power, top speed of 80 kmh because of the gear reduction. Everything so far has been mechanically sound, it can go through everything ive tried to put it through and usualy only even need 2wd. The low gear had enough range to ride on a trail but still have a surplus of power. The ride with the big luggy tires is surprisingly smooth after 5 kmh when it evens out. However it doesnt come with bumpers or a winch that you would definately need if you got stuck. For the price you get a lot of bang for the buck in regards to mudding extras or rather requirements. Turning radius can be rough at times.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine Great bike.. lots of power,good size tires, ground clearance... but there is one big flaw... winch is pulling from way to high. i have broken 3 front axles when winching..it pulls the front of the bike in, instead of up putting to much traction on front wheels, and with rubber like that something as to go (axles). I did come up with a solution that seems to work . Here's a pic... But overall extremely happy .
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bike!!! I bought 2 Polaris HF great bike for the price, but I’m having problems with the rear differential on both bikes... I have talk to other people and they have told me the same..... front and rear diff are to weak for the amount of power this bike have.... I would like for guys to take a look into this problem...
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fourhweeler on the market You get the most for your money. This thing is ready to go through just about anything straight from the factory. I knew soon as I saw it on the showroom floor I had to have it. It is dependable, reliable, tough, and sure does look good!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already at shop I bought my ATV 3 months ago and it's in the shop. Already having problems with power steering, speedometer didn't work one day, wouldn't show what gear it was in check engine light was on. Polaris should let a different company make their power steering, have 3 polaris vehicles and they all have power steering problems. Have to turn the them off and start them again for the power steering to work. Having these kind of problems when it's 3 months old and still under warranty hate to think about what it's 2 or 3 years old and out of warranty.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beast I bought 3/31/18. I had to go out of wi. To find one. It seems to go through everything It comes with 2 1/2" higher clearance, the tires I wanted, also 2 grand cheaper than a sportman. Top speed is 50mph @7200. The only thing I wish is. More speed, lightning it up, and tightening up turning radius . It's a eye catching machine, and means business.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I love all the features these bikes have! Tons of power, great all around trail machine with extras that let you blow by everyone in the mud!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quad but needs a few tweeks Mostly happy with the bike but it needs a few things fixed. Needs seat latch not cheap plastic pins that pop out, turning radius needs improvement, needs gated reverse, bike should sit a bit higher, headlights aren't very bright, and it needs different seat foam material, it saturates with water and it's very heavy and impossible to dry out. Some form of boot guards would be nice. I also wish the front bumper tube extended out a little further. Small trees tend to slide off and got directly into the headlight and fender.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_A20SXM95AL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Scrambler XP 1000 S
Starting at $17,999 CA MSRP

The industry leader in performance ATV, packed with long-travel suspension and triple adjust Walker Evans® Shocks.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Sportsman XP 1000 S
Starting at $17,999 CA MSRP

The Industry's most capable ATV, with unrivaled long-travel suspension and capacity.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Special Editions

Get ratings and reviews to learn about available special edition Sportsman ATVs.

Sportsman 6x6 570
Starting at $13,999 CA MSRP

The only 6x6 built for 2-up versatility. Equipped with the industry's largest cargo system.

2019 Sportsman® 6X6 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good traction, good hauling capacity Bought this for property management. Towing a brush mower, hauling a weed sprayer, carrying tools, hauling dirt and wood and what ever else. It is not geared low enough, pulls the mower too fast for it to do a good job. Hauls stuff really well though. Takes a lot to turn it around though. It is big, and there is power to all four wheels all the time. The machine, regardless of what Polaris says is not geared towards work. It is a four wheeler with an extra axel bolted on and a bed thrown on. It can haul a lot, but needs refinement to be a work horse. I don't regret my purchase, but if there had been a 6x6 with a manual transmission I would have bought it instead.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful, rugged machine, great in bush country This 6x6 is incredibly useful, built very tough, yet handles with ease, and performs a variety of tasks in all seasons. Well designed drive train. So much better than a normal 4 wheel ATV.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... Pro's - the EFI and power steering are awesome... Starts no problem every time so far including in temperature of -25 Celsius. I have had the bike upto 52 miles/hr head on into a strong wind. That's more than fast enough for a hardcore utility bike. I have loaded the box (with the Yukon Adventure Rack) as high as I could with fire wood and it rides no problem but negatively impacts the already poor steering radius. Most importantly the bike has tonnes of pulling power for work and out of all bikes the factory tires on this on are probably the best although I will be upgrading to a wider front tire when I put ITP Mud Lite XTR's on it. The negatives: the gear shifter is by far the worst part of that and all Polaris products with the same shifter. It's very difficult to accurately and easily/effortlessly shift to exact gear position you want. Try to put the bike in neutral for example.... guaranteed ANYONE is going to go back and forth between reverse and low or high range at least two or three times before they can get it to neutral and it's difficult to get the shifter to shift in any direction most of the time. I absolutely hate the gear shifter..... Yamaha, Kawasaki and Canam, Suzuki all have far superior shifters. The turning radius is not good at all....but that's to be expected with the extra set of wheels in the back and knew that before buying the bike... That's ok. I wish the bike had a differential lock on AWD. The lock and rode gun boot mount sucks as the gumboot is not firmly seated and wobbles all over regardless of adjustment to firm it up. Finally the battery location is idiotic -i get it that it was to lower center of gravity for the bike....but it's just plain stupid - should be under seat like most other bikes...easy access etc.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine This is way more capable for plowing snow than a regular 4 wheeler. Having the extra axle and weight pushes the snow easier and more of it. Love having the bed space as well and looking forward to using this next hunting season. Didn’t take long to get used to the extra length.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit, used for working around the property. This is my second 6x6 Polaris used my first one for 15 years for working on property. Never had any major issues with it, but kept up on routine maintenance. If this 2019 is anything like my old one I will be very pleased.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine. Machine has 200 miles. So far machine seems to be ok. Great traction, nice ride, quiet motor. Sips gas. Good value
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable It’s a nice machine, but it sucked when it was delivered with a defective tailgate
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it to be a work horse and I’m not disappointed!
Date published: 2020-01-14
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19S6E57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman X2 570
Starting at $12,299 CA MSRP

Versatile, 1-Up and 2-Up configuration, a powerful 44 HP ProStar EFI Engine, and standard EPS.

2019 Sportsman® X2 570 Sage Green is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need to get work done, and want a fun ATV... Having a very hilly property with steep grades and work to do we were looking for capable ATV. The vehicle needed to get into tight spaces, haul stuff and winch things up the side of hills. The two up, power steering, turf mode and dump capabilities really made this the right ATV for our needs. The ride is like butter. The smoothest riding ATV I have ridden. I question how durable some of the body panels are, but none have broken or caused a problem. In summary, we weren’t looking for the biggest baddest. Utility and function were key, and Polaris delivered. In the end, it has been much more fun that we imagined and It scoots pretty good too.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatility!! This is the third time we bought this model as we like the versatility of it. The dump box allows us to carry almost anything that we need to transport when riding one or two riders. We LOVE the ease of using 2 Up conversion feature and the comfortable passenger ride it provides. The turf drive mode prevents drive train binding for ease of maneuvering.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Ride Like it so far. Easy to work on. Ride nice. Fun to ride.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Great ride amazing handling. Love the fact it’s fun and able to work hard too. Would buy another but I have a feeling this one is gonna last a while. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and fun Bought the x2 January 2018 and it is a go anywhere do anything machine.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all around bike I bought the bike new at the beginning of November and i love it so far. Haven’t had any issues with it at all and have over 2000km on it. The dump box is very handy for cutting wood and for loading up your cargo without having to pull around a trailer all the time.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right For Me I had a Sportsman before and worked it like a dog for 14 years so I stuck with the quality. The power steering really is a big difference and will save me some tired arms when I am working on my hunting food plots or mowing trails.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good but needs refinement Happy with the performance. But locking mechanism for the rear seat broke in the first hour of use and the panels covering the engine aren’t easy to remove for cleaning.
Date published: 2019-02-12
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SWE57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Youth

Read in-depth customer reviews for Sportsman Youth ATVs.

Outlaw 70 EFI
Starting at $2,799 CA MSRP

Industry's only 6+ EFI vehicle with enhanced safety and kid-friendly performance features.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Outlaw 110 EFI
Starting at $4,099 CA MSRP

112cc 2x4 with standard features for youth rides ages 10 and older.

2020 Outlaw 110 EFI Avalanche Gray/Pink Power is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad but true! So I purchased this for my daughter as a Christmas gift. We to Ocotillo Wells for New Years.. Started up when I picked it up from the dealer. Loaded it up on trailer for the trip. Unloaded when we got there. Started both times. Next morning, everyone going on a ride. My daughter's bike the Polaris 110 would not start. Found it was a blown fuse, the extra one in the back up slot was already blown. So I had no back up. A friend had a spare. Started an ran for 4 and half hours. Next ride came, same blown fuse. I bought 5 fuse, replaced them 3 in a row.. Blew all 3. I told her to leave it parked. So it Sat new for 6 days out of 7. It sun bathe more than ran. Took it back to dealer to have it covered under warranty.. 2 months later, cuz the wireharness was on back order. So my daughter has not had the joy of riding it. Hopefully the problem is solved. I just want to have a reliable bike for my daughter to ride..
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, reliable ATV for young riders Bought two in last two years for my grandsons. I love the durability and smooth running fuel injected 110 cc engine! Very high quality. Nice wide tires with good traction for surprisingly good climbing capability. These machines have easily taken the beatings that literally destroyed the Chinese built models I first purchased. Cannot say enough good things about the transmission with reverse and neutral and that strong, easy start, smooth fuel injected engine. No more cleaning out clogged carburetors!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and user friendly bike One thing that I could see would be a great change Is with having the foot break because the brake cables stretch way too often and putting some decent tires on it they don’t wear out in a couple months it’s a kids atv
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great times !!! Got this machine for my son for x-mad he love it great 4 wheeler just enough speed for him !!!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy for young riders Bought 2018 Outlaw 50 older grand daughter outgrew it so added the 110
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quad We could not be happier with this quad. Our son loves it and I am very impressed by it. It goes through mud, snow, and water with ease. It is fast but can be slowed right down. I like the grease points and the little details that it has that the cheap knock off brands don’t. So far we are really happy.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected! I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and she rides it until her thumb gets sore from the throttle, and then uses her palm on the throttle. It handles well and has plenty of power. I also love the EFI and the instant starts. Great 4 Wheeler!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very fun ATV for kids I bought this ATV for my 9 year old son 4 months ago. He still rides it every day. I also go to a nearby network of 70 miles of ATV trails with him (I ride an adult ATV of course), and the little Outlaw 110 does wonderfully. Our only complaints relate to 1) the front break pads/shoes wore out a bit quicker than I would have wished; and 2) the rear clearance -- the chain and axle protector is about 2 inches lower than it really needs to be, leaving him only a bit over 4" of rear clearance. On the trails I sometimes have to get off my ATV and lift the back of his up to help him clear some boulders and such as a result. We were tempted to remove the guard piece as a result, but then damage would likely occur to the chain or axle.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_A20YAK11B7, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Sportsman 110 EFI
Starting at $4,099 CA MSRP

112cc ATV, standard safety features. Perfect for youth riders ages 10 and older.

2019 Sportsman® 110 EFI Velocity Blue is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good Product Price point is a little high for such a simple piece of machinery....time will tell on longevity....no issues so far and kids love it....my local dealer has been absolutely awesome in every aspect of my experience....somewhat disappointed in Polaris Customer Service....the ATV came with a complementary helmet for my child....it was the wrong size so I contacted Polaris Customer Support and they wouldnt exchange for a different size....that was a simple fix that keeps a consumer coming back long term....all that said I am happy with my purchase and will recommend this product to my family and friends....nothing in life is perfect
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Built I bought this in December, my son has had quite a bit of time to ride it. He loves it. He is a small 10 year old and the machine fits him well. Its a quality build that is meant to last. Oil changes are very easy. We wish it had a bit more ground clearance. the bar protector under the chain sits low (maybe a bigger back tire will help this). Power and performance is EXCELLENT. He follows me and makes it through 98 % of the time. It is NOT top heavy at all and turns smoothly which adds to the safety component. He is loving this atv.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun for kids Great for kids, that want to do some work but also want to zip around with friends.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the reverse feature. Christmas present for my son, replaced polaris outlaw 50. Only problem was solved over phone with service department from dealership. Reverse indicator light wiring connector was grounding out causing reverse light to come on while in forward gear and rev limiter to kick in. Wire connector joint plastic protector had slid off connection. Slid back in place and moved away from metal frame. Problem solved. Love this 4 wheeler!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built Kids ATV Extremely glad we paid the extra for a kid's Polaris versus getting the Chinese ATV's on the cheap. My boys love their 110's and seem to be a good fit for them for how they're used. I would highly recommend these ATVs for any youngsters
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Youth ATV for Kids With Riding Experience Good overall youth ATV but needs improving for the current retail price. The bottom chain guard constantly gets caught on stumps or the slightest pile of dirt causing the ATV to high center and stop it in its tracks. The throttle adjustment screw for limiting the speed is not very effective and is my biggest complaint. It's hard to find a happy medium where you still have enough power to take off but not too much speed on the top end. I think the rider experience could be greatly improved by using an electronic speed limiter so you would still have full power available as you start off but then just have 1 or 2 adjustable preset settings for top speed. For my daughter who is 5 years old the gear shifter was a little hard to figure out the 1st few times she rode the ATV. Just a simple straight shift to Forward - Neutral - Reverse similar to that on the adult versions of the Sportsman lineup would be much easier for kids to manipulate.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features The machine is great one major flaw is it won't start if the temp is under 30 deg
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I bought the Polaris 2 months ago and am extremely happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-02
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19YAF11B5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Phoenix 200
Starting at $4,899 CA MSRP

196cc 2x4 with automatic PVT transmission for young riders ages 14 and older.

Reviews for this model coming soon.