Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Scrambler ® 850 Reviews

2021 Scrambler 850 Orange Burst is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Engine rebuilt off the lot bought bike brand new, it burned oil, brought it to the shop and it was there twice and it took a month and a half. Engine rebuilt cause piston rings were put on wrong at factory. Screen stopped working once, starter also didnt work once, and now my thumb piece is snapped off for some reason. Poor reliability, wouldnt recommend this to anybody.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ATV! I almost purchased a Raptor or a Can Am, and am very glad I purchased this ATV. It handles like a sport, a lot of power, and is a very attractive bike. This quad is a beast, it literally does everything. Other riders are surprised to see how it handles on trails, and is always a conversation starter anywhere. Polaris has a new customer for life! Love it.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 859 Scrambler Can't be happier with my Scrambler. It's real responsive and corners real well. I love the throaty sound when you hit the throttle. The comfortable suspension is also a pleasant bonus.
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I am happy with this the only thing I wish is that the plastics came out a little wider because it throws mud everywhere
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy and disappointed I only have ridden my Scrambler 850 about 70 miles, so not a ton of time on it. It looks great. I didn't think I'd like the orange color but it has grown on me. Great power. Starts right up every time with no issues. I ride tight trails in woods and it has more power than I can use. The fit and finish is a little rough. For example, the plastic around below the bars looks like it was cut wrong and almost has a sawtooth edge to it. The handle bars have a little bit of wiggle and play in them. Some the graphics are fine, except some idiot cut a huge square out of the left rear fender graphics to put yet another warning sticker. They should be let go. The shifter is super stiff and hard to hit the right "notch". The tires might be fine in sand, but I cut them all the time on northeast rocks. For what it cost, I expected better. I have 1 Rzr and 4 Polaris quads, so pretty familiar with their products and brand loyal.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sports quad ever Love this machine does so well on the trails. but even better on hill climbs
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good choice!!!! Beware!! Bought the scrambler a couple months back . Had lose handlebars the bushing was toast from the dealer , it also had bad toe rod ends. The single brake lever has stopped working and lost pressure. So I have to rely on the foot brake , alone. I have 37 hours on it. And 136 miles on it. I have spoken with the dealer and ended up purchasing tie rod ends out of pocket. The fit and finish of the plastics is sub par to most other quads in this class. Be prepared to carry zip ties with you every ride. The engine runs strong , when it doesn't pop ... From What the dealer told me was " break in ". I have also had to replace the belt on this machine already. I own a Kodiak 700.. that I have never had an issue with. I feel this machine was built at 430.. on a Friday afternoon.. because literally no care was taken to assemble. And I will never own another Polaris machine because of it.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet machine Amazing throttle response and power. Great bike...
Date published: 2019-10-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SVA85A3, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.