Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 110 EFI Reviews

2019 Sportsman® 110 EFI Velocity Blue is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good Product Price point is a little high for such a simple piece of machinery....time will tell on longevity....no issues so far and kids love it....my local dealer has been absolutely awesome in every aspect of my experience....somewhat disappointed in Polaris Customer Service....the ATV came with a complementary helmet for my child....it was the wrong size so I contacted Polaris Customer Support and they wouldnt exchange for a different size....that was a simple fix that keeps a consumer coming back long term....all that said I am happy with my purchase and will recommend this product to my family and friends....nothing in life is perfect
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Built I bought this in December, my son has had quite a bit of time to ride it. He loves it. He is a small 10 year old and the machine fits him well. Its a quality build that is meant to last. Oil changes are very easy. We wish it had a bit more ground clearance. the bar protector under the chain sits low (maybe a bigger back tire will help this). Power and performance is EXCELLENT. He follows me and makes it through 98 % of the time. It is NOT top heavy at all and turns smoothly which adds to the safety component. He is loving this atv.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the reverse feature. Christmas present for my son, replaced polaris outlaw 50. Only problem was solved over phone with service department from dealership. Reverse indicator light wiring connector was grounding out causing reverse light to come on while in forward gear and rev limiter to kick in. Wire connector joint plastic protector had slid off connection. Slid back in place and moved away from metal frame. Problem solved. Love this 4 wheeler!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Youth ATV for Kids With Riding Experience Good overall youth ATV but needs improving for the current retail price. The bottom chain guard constantly gets caught on stumps or the slightest pile of dirt causing the ATV to high center and stop it in its tracks. The throttle adjustment screw for limiting the speed is not very effective and is my biggest complaint. It's hard to find a happy medium where you still have enough power to take off but not too much speed on the top end. I think the rider experience could be greatly improved by using an electronic speed limiter so you would still have full power available as you start off but then just have 1 or 2 adjustable preset settings for top speed. For my daughter who is 5 years old the gear shifter was a little hard to figure out the 1st few times she rode the ATV. Just a simple straight shift to Forward - Neutral - Reverse similar to that on the adult versions of the Sportsman lineup would be much easier for kids to manipulate.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun for kids Great for kids, that want to do some work but also want to zip around with friends.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas Present I bought my Sportsman 110 EFI 4-wheeler right before 2017 Christmas for my 3 kids. The kids enjoy riding this machine a lot. I bought it with the EFI so that they could start this machine on their own as I have heard other machines have a tough time turning over especially in the winter months. Unfortunately, this gave me a lot of trouble at first getting this started. I think a lot of it had to do with the battery being poor, so I had the battery replaced this spring and have not had any issues starting it, but it has not been cold enough to test it. I was pleasantly surprised at how much snow this machine actually goes through! Also, I noticed after I bought it that it did not have any sort of hitch connection for light duty work. I modified this to allow it to hookup to a pull cart and sweeper. Have to make the yard work fun!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built Kids ATV Extremely glad we paid the extra for a kid's Polaris versus getting the Chinese ATV's on the cheap. My boys love their 110's and seem to be a good fit for them for how they're used. I would highly recommend these ATVs for any youngsters
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall quality ATV for beginners My child will be able to ride this for years. Will upgrade to another Polaris in the future
Date published: 2020-06-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19YAF11B5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.