Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 570 Reviews

2019 Sportsman® 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 879.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for a farm! I bought this a few months back to help me with life on the farm. I’m a 41 year old combat veteran, medically retired after two back surgeries. My Polaris has allowed me to accomplish many tasks around the farm that normally I would have to ask for help to finish. My normal task included hauling a 25gal spray tank for spraying weed/grass killer (liquid weed eater), transporting Catfish feed, fertilizers, towing downed trees (not too big I leave that up to my tractor), landscaping maintenance on the farm, and I even find time to load up my cooler and rod and reel to do a little fishing. I’m very pleased with decision to purchase my Polaris.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 570 Sportsman review I have had my 570 since September and have really enjoyed it. I think it was a mid life crisis purchase, since I am 53 and needed something fun to play with. I ride it every day. I leash up the dog, he runs and I ride. It is almost therapeutic, getting outside and riding. The machine has been flawless. Starts great. Throttles great with lots of power. A very stable ride. My 570 is a base model, I bought a 450 PS for my wife. I love the power steering. Will be adding power steering to mine soon. Polaris did a good job on these machines. Lots of value built in. I would buy them again. Shout out to Leaders RPM in Kalamazoo, Michigan. Great buyer experience.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does all I need Purchased my new 570 EPS in August, had a HO450 before which I loved but wanted power steering and Camo which meant have to move up. Takes a bit to get use to the engine braking with having to literally having to use the throttle to go down hill as completely opposite to what I was use to but otherwise the unit has been great. The suspension is a bit soft on this machine compared to my last one and I find it seems too bottoms out easier which with a load on it seems at times a little jarring. Otherwise I still get the pleasure of towing my buddies Yamaha around every time it breaks down or twice now gets stuck and I’ve been able to drive through...
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I very disappointed with the service in William's lake BC. I asked them to fix my quad . And they pretty much gave back and had to fix on my own . I got stuck and the rear right axle broke. The front brakes support bent on the quad cause brake issues. I have bleed the lines and replaced all parts at my cost and labor. So now I cant get full spongeness out and the brake lights won't go out . Not happy . Definitely would like my money back deal . It not 4 mo old . It has totally taken me off any Polaris rides . Totally disappointed and up set with the not good service at this dealership. I will never buy another product from Polaris again........ money back please
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initial Problems and Manufacturing Issues We had the ATV a very short period of time and it had major mechanical issues. The ATV would not start. Returned to the Dealer and they said the battery froze. I replaced battery with an AGM (should be standard) so the issue would not return and less than a week later I had more starting issues leaving us stranded. Returned to the dealer again and they were finally able to diagnose that it had a bad starter and a bad solenoid. These issues were poor craftsmanship at the manufacturing site. We were very disappointed by the experience as we bought new to avoid running issues.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed My 2018 sportsman 570 was my first new quad. I've been looking at used for a long time and decided I didn't want someone else's headache. Best thing I've done as far as atvs go. Fuel injection fires right up. Display is easy to read and use. Suspension soaks up the trails and the winch helps get my buddies out. Haha. I use it to pull jet skis and my bass tracker in and out of the lake with no problem at all. I've had polaris snowmobiles and they r awesome but this gets used way more. Excellent buy and the price was right with 5 years of bumper to bumper. No worries here!! Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have went with the Honda The ATV shattered both rear axles with 25 hours. Polaris would not cover under warrantee. The brakes squeak relentlessly and the starter barely has enough power to turn the engine over. Battery is located in the dumbest place imaginable. the steering control arms wont allow for upgrading the wimpy stock tires without rubbing on the front. Performance is very good, but if the axles and other components wont stand up to the power what is the point? The original warrantee claim was denied, telling me that Polaris does not stand behind their products. This ATV broke axles at 25 hours being operated in less aggressive fashion commonly illustrated on countless Polaris advertisements
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good wheeler I bought the sportsman 570 in november, split it 50/50 with my grandfather and he didnt want to get it muddy so we didnt use it to go out back because of how much rain we got. I took it out on the ice Wednesday and it sat outside one night and got tailered 40min to the lake and with a whole 5 miles on it it spit a code and would get on the ice had to push it on the trailer I couldnt believe it. It has ran so well everytime I've used it around the house. I also have a 2001 sportsman 400 and its life is spent outside and it will start right up and have no problem. I like the wheeler just dont understand why it has an issue with 6 miles total on it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_879
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.