Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® High Lifter Edition Reviews

2021 Sportsman XP 1000 High Lifter Edition Ghost Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The value monster I have owned this quad for about 3 months now. Its got a ton of power, top speed of 80 kmh because of the gear reduction. Everything so far has been mechanically sound, it can go through everything ive tried to put it through and usualy only even need 2wd. The low gear had enough range to ride on a trail but still have a surplus of power. The ride with the big luggy tires is surprisingly smooth after 5 kmh when it evens out. However it doesnt come with bumpers or a winch that you would definately need if you got stuck. For the price you get a lot of bang for the buck in regards to mudding extras or rather requirements. Turning radius can be rough at times.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine Great bike.. lots of power,good size tires, ground clearance... but there is one big flaw... winch is pulling from way to high. i have broken 3 front axles when winching..it pulls the front of the bike in, instead of up putting to much traction on front wheels, and with rubber like that something as to go (axles). I did come up with a solution that seems to work . Here's a pic... But overall extremely happy .
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bike!!! I bought 2 Polaris HF great bike for the price, but I’m having problems with the rear differential on both bikes... I have talk to other people and they have told me the same..... front and rear diff are to weak for the amount of power this bike have.... I would like for guys to take a look into this problem...
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fourhweeler on the market You get the most for your money. This thing is ready to go through just about anything straight from the factory. I knew soon as I saw it on the showroom floor I had to have it. It is dependable, reliable, tough, and sure does look good!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already at shop I bought my ATV 3 months ago and it's in the shop. Already having problems with power steering, speedometer didn't work one day, wouldn't show what gear it was in check engine light was on. Polaris should let a different company make their power steering, have 3 polaris vehicles and they all have power steering problems. Have to turn the them off and start them again for the power steering to work. Having these kind of problems when it's 3 months old and still under warranty hate to think about what it's 2 or 3 years old and out of warranty.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beast I bought 3/31/18. I had to go out of wi. To find one. It seems to go through everything It comes with 2 1/2" higher clearance, the tires I wanted, also 2 grand cheaper than a sportman. Top speed is 50mph @7200. The only thing I wish is. More speed, lightning it up, and tightening up turning radius . It's a eye catching machine, and means business.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I love all the features these bikes have! Tons of power, great all around trail machine with extras that let you blow by everyone in the mud!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quad but needs a few tweeks Mostly happy with the bike but it needs a few things fixed. Needs seat latch not cheap plastic pins that pop out, turning radius needs improvement, needs gated reverse, bike should sit a bit higher, headlights aren't very bright, and it needs different seat foam material, it saturates with water and it's very heavy and impossible to dry out. Some form of boot guards would be nice. I also wish the front bumper tube extended out a little further. Small trees tend to slide off and got directly into the headlight and fender.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SXM95AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.