Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® Touring 570 Reviews

2021 Sportsman Touring 570 Sonic Blue is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Electrical Problems Bought new a few months ago. Currently has 22 hours on it. It has twice broke down on the trail with electrical issues. Just yesterday while riding the H&M Rock house trail after or break stop we had to cross spark the starter solenoid to get it going. Then all the lights quit working.Cant ride it again until I get it fixed.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for your buck! After a lot of research and comparison shopping I decided to purchase a 2018 sportsman touring 570 eps. Although one might get the impression that a quad with 570 cc might have less power than its competitors it actually rivals most others in hp. I’ve used it for both hunting and ice fishing and it hasn’t disappointed. It pulled my ice shack out onto the lake with ease. The power steering is awesome! I think one would be hard pressed to find a smoother drive. The backseat is comfortable for a passenger and provides enough room for both driver and passenger. The new speedometer cluster is really cool and provides the driver with tons of info. I’m a very happy camper and don’t regret my decision. Great machine for a fair price!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad battery access Since I purchased this in the off season I wanted to connect to a trickle charger. Needless to say, access to the battery is about as difficult as possible. Took about 45 minutes reaching through suspension to get it done. Otherwise happy so far
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Sportsman 570 Touring SP I bought this unit in March 2018 and so far I am happy with my purchase. It gets used mostly for working around the property with the occassional two-up recreational riding. The unit is comfortable. Powerful enough to handle everything I've needed to accomplish to date. And easy to maneuver and control. This is my second Polaris with the first being a 1998 Xplorer 400. I did look at other manufacturers, particularly Can Am since they were the only other provider of a comparable machine in a two-up design. Ultimately the final decision came down to price, dealer proximity to my home, and ultimately I decided to stay with Polaris since the Xplorer has been so reliable. Call it brand loyalty due to reliability and minimal issues.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent suspension and ride I haven’t put that many miles on yet but the few I have far exceeded my expectations. My wife and I rode near Yakima WA on the green dot road system for off road vehicles. Our inaugural ride was about 20 miles across steep and rough roads. The 570 Sportsman Touring performed better than was expected. The power is incredible, the ride is unmatched and after the ride, we did not feel like we had driven 20 miles of bad road. Thank you Polaris.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good riding I bought 3 months ago and generally happy with vehicle. Only complaint is how difficult it is to access certain parts like spark plug, oil and filter and battery for maintenance.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touring is the word here Most versital machine on the market. Has features sales people don't advertise, such as, engine breaking in low gear on down slope...for power, breaking, climbing, speed (even with 2 riders) handling, all these categories are equal to any machine on market. The passenger will be disappointed in the ride on rough trails...this machine will beat a passengers bones to dust and blister their hands trying to hold themselves off the driver...sugesstions are, make the seat back a brace that attaches to the rack for rough trails, also move hand rails accross passenger chest or low above the legs similar to a roller coaster ride this would give the passenger better bracing ability...oh one final thing... This machine turning radius is terrible
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride I bought this 3 months ago. It’s a joy to take my grand children for rides through the mountains. Every time they are at gram & paps they ask if they can take turns on the 4 wheeler.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I recently bought this quad for my wife so she could venture out with me while trail riding on my dirt bike and it’s exceeded our expectations. We chose the touring package model so we could both go on rides together occasionally. This was definitely the right choice! We’re both impressed with how well this quad drives even with two riding on rough trails. The engine has plenty of power and cost a lot less than the larger models. I’d suggest this quad to anyone with even advanced riding skills. It’ll handle just about anything you throw at it.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like upseat great for kids the up seat is very comfortable and convenient in the bush for 2 adults,lots of power,i was making my own trails
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome really fun two seater great for husband and i we really enjoy it
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many problems I have less than 20 hours on the machine and it has been back to the dealer 3 times with different issues. Initially there was a power steering issue that was quickly corrected. Then the battery was not holding a charge and the machine was reluctant to start. They upgraded the battery. The machine was shutting down intermittently. They traced the problem to a wire under the seat that would occassionaly ground out on the frame and shut down the engine without leaving an error code. The machine still does not start right. Either the battery is not putting out enough current or the starter is a problem. Frequently the starter will not roll over the motor to start it. In my opinion the battery is not large enough for to turn the engine through the compression stroke. Last week when I came back from a ride one of the front wheel hubcaps had fallen off and was gone . I owned 2 Polaris previously and was happy with them.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Had this thing for about 6 months, taken it out about 10 times. I ride this thing hard and am impressed with the suspension. There are things I will flinch for, but when I go over them I can barely feel them. Hit a couple jumps, popped a few wheelies, no issues. Power for days, speed for days. Have yet to find a hole I couldn’t get out of without the right traction. The stock tires and wheels are good enough for what they are, no issues yet, but I’m sure I’ll bend one at some point being overly aggressive on some rocks. To be expected. This thing is pretty rough. Except the plastic parts. Broke off a couple courners of the rear shelf zipping around the trees. It’s plastic so ya, it’s going to break. Broke off a corner of the front hood on another tree I passed by. Not sure what they can do with this, other than re-enforce or give you an easy way to remove it. Speaking of removing things. PLEASE FOR GOODNESS SAKES GIVE ME A WAY TO EASILY REMOVE THE REAR SEAT!!! When the wifey isn’t with me I don’t want to drag the rear seat back around through the trees. It’s getting roughed up and I’m not even using it. Annoying. Is it removable? Yes. But... without the rear seat mount in place the rubber grommets arnt in the correct position to hold the seat on. So it slides off as you ride. Obviously an issue. That’s really my only complaint other than color options. Blue is boring.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from powerful machine I bought this unit in September, used alittle . Now in January I am plowing snow with it. Works well. Only complaints are (1) wish it had detents for positive gear position and (2) Winch button hard to depress the "in" button. other than these two minor things machine works well and seems good on fuel.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I bought my 570 touring 3 months ago and it now has almost 300 miles and just had its first service done, it has good power for mid sized engine, rider and passenger comfort is great, overall I have been very happy with it. The things that I do wish were different are very minimal such as the low beam lights to stay on with the high beams. Or that after splashing though some small puddles one really wet day I got water into the belt and clutch compartment and had slippage issues and had to have it dried out.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportsman Touring 570 I bought this machine in December of 17. I used it to plow my driveways during the winter and trail riding this spring. The machine has performed excellently in both applications. The two up seat is very comfortable for the second rider and the added length gives more stability.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride While I enjoy the ride of this machine, there are a few features I would change. Now that the ignition is key switch controlled, the stop/run/stop switch on the left handlebar is completely unnecessary. This should be replaced with a horn, which the machine inexplicably doesn't have. Also, the 12V cigarette lighter port is also key controlled. Because of the battery location, that port should be a direct wire to the battery, so you can charge the battery through it, with the key off, (the instrument cluster power requirement completely negates a trickle charge) instead of getting on the ground and having to reach through the fender well to put clamps on the battery terminals. A person with short arms is going to have a heck of a time doing this. Also, accessories. Why doesn't Polaris make more accessories? You shouldn't let the aftermarket parts industry take profit from you. Some people want snorkels and radiator relocations for mud riding. Can't do that without buying stuff from other manufacturers. And get rid of the 3/8-24 studs for the wheels. Polaris is the only one with that thread pitch, which severely limits what kind of lug nuts can be put on it. And the backrest needs to be removable. I don't always ride with a passenger. While it's a nice bike, people don't always want what the manufacturer wants, they want to customize it as their own. Hard to do that with a Polaris.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bike bad tires Great machine the only bad thing I will say is make sure you don’t get the CTS tires they are soft and only a 2 ply tire not ideal for a touring machine . I had a flat tire within my first 30 minutes of a charity trail ride and wasn’t able to finish
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Utility Quad! Bought about 6 months ago for running targets out and other little things. I took the back rest off and used the back rest plate to secure cargo and worked great. Climbs up steep embankments with no problem. The only issue I ran into was the tires. Comes stock with 4 ply, first run out in the high desert, I got 3 punctures. Plugged them up, filled them and ran the rest of the day, got home and ordered 8 ply, no problems since, and no adjustments necessary. Great bike, would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Engine brake is a must great in mountain trails 570 2 up is great for me and my 9 yr old to hit the trails together till he gets little bigger and get his own then the wife will ride with me every function this has is over the top , braking, engine brake, display,and the rack system
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from polaris It must have taken the Polaris engineers a lot of time and thought to screw up a really nice machine by putting an engine brake on it that makes low speed driving horrible. I suggest Polaris offer a delete kit to fix this issue.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 570 Touring I have owned the Polaris for 3 months, and so far, I’m very pleased with the machine. Trading in my Harley for the Touring model was a good decision. My wife enjoys the rides in the forest much more than the freeways.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun atv Bought it 3 months ago love the ride and lots power of the 570 for a single cyiler engine never had the ATV long enough to know if its reliability or to give it all 5 start in time I will see how it stands up
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An extremely capable machine I’ve had my machine for about 6 months now and it’s the best machine I’ve had. I’ve owned several atv over the years and this one is really the most capable, comfortable, and versatile machine I’ve ever had.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Awesomeness This machine is nothing short of Pure Awesomeness!!! I can’t believe how much more power it has compared to my older 500. Have really enjoyed the power steering and EBS also.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine This is my first Polaris and I’ve been pretty happy with my machine. It rides great has good power and absolutely love the decent control system very impressed
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness at a new level First atv ive owned and it is a beast, hauled a deer out Saturday and hauling firewood sunday, this thing will go anywhere, love it love it really love it.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s got attitude I bought mine in mid winter and my first quad. Excellent handling,comfort and speed. Nice unit. Not a fan of the composite ferrying as it scratches easy.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Purchase this several months ago and have already been on a trip to Idaho and Utah with my wife on the back absolutely loving it
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Sportsman Touring 570 SP First time in the snow with the new machine. It did great! Very happy with this new 4-wheeler. Power steering is AMAZING!
Date published: 2019-01-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SDA57A5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.