Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 110 EFI Reviews

2021 Sportsman 110 EFI Velocity Blue is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I bought the Polaris 2 months ago and am extremely happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmas Present I bought my Sportsman 110 EFI 4-wheeler right before 2017 Christmas for my 3 kids. The kids enjoy riding this machine a lot. I bought it with the EFI so that they could start this machine on their own as I have heard other machines have a tough time turning over especially in the winter months. Unfortunately, this gave me a lot of trouble at first getting this started. I think a lot of it had to do with the battery being poor, so I had the battery replaced this spring and have not had any issues starting it, but it has not been cold enough to test it. I was pleasantly surprised at how much snow this machine actually goes through! Also, I noticed after I bought it that it did not have any sort of hitch connection for light duty work. I modified this to allow it to hookup to a pull cart and sweeper. Have to make the yard work fun!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the kids I bought it for Christmas present for the kids they love it. The only down fall is that with only 3 hrs of riding the starter gears broke and had to bring it to the dealer to get fixed
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bought the 110cc for my kids who out grew their 50cc Polaris. I have had no regrets and the boys are enjoying the atv.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s been great for the first 20 hours No issues so far my ten year old loves it. It does well off road for being two wheel drive.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine my kids love this wheeler it is our family's first and we definitely will be buying more.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dealership It’s a perfect atv I’m very happy with it and the dealership is the best 100 percent
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leader of ATV’s I bought 3: 2 ea 850 SE and Sportsman 110. And very smooth handling
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works exactly what I purchased it for I am disabled, and I live on several acres. I utilize my Polaris to shuttle around my property, drag hoses, move things, go to the barn, etc. It does exactly what I want it to do. And with the EFI, it starts right up every time. I realize it is made for a kid, and I am a fairly heavy individual, but I just ride it around to navigate my property, and don't do any racing, etc. Works for me!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with product Have had nothing but trouble with this product has been in the shop more than at our house.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warranty issues!!!!! Got the atv for a Christmas present for my kids. Had a buddy pick it up for me from the dealer near his house beachside they had the color I needed. He brought it to me at the fire station where we work and that day we had to fix the toe and camber on both the front tires and straighten the handle bars. A week later with about an hour total run time I notice there was broken plastic where bolts had been tightened too tight and the motor cover was oxidized real bad. The next day it just quite for no reason and would not do anything. Had to take the cover off the handle bars and found that one of the electrical plugs had never been properly installed so I fixed that too. A lot of problem with an hour of run time!! I have reached out to the dealership 3-4 times and they keep blowing me off. It’s an hour and 45 minute drive but it looks like I’m just going to have to drive down there and show my rear end!!! I hope that not all Polaris dealerships are like this!! I bought it from Crossroads Polaris in Albemarle North Carolina.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it! We bought this bike for our kids. They love it we love it. Great on fuel and no problems starting. The handling of it is 100x better than those cheaper bikes. Would recommend this bike to anyone looking to buy there kids a good quality machine.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quad for the young ones! I bought this for my 7 year old. The speed governor is great. Turn it up as he learns. And able to turn it down again depending on terrain we are exploring. Electronic fuel injection is great. No choke worries...
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough as nails. Bought this for the Grands. May not remember much of what I did but will always remember this. Great way to learn to ride. Have had it since January and have not had anything but great things to say.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My boys love their Polaris! I like the fact that the governor is so easy to adjust. This allows us to have friends and family with lesser experience easily ride without the worry of going to fast.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Features I purchased this ATV as a Christmas present for the grand kids. Needless to say, they were very excited. I looked at all the competitors and compared features. The Polaris came out on top.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine for kids Nice power for a kids machine, Battery is too small and will not start when its cold outside. Shift indicator light did not work since they day I purchased from the dealer
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Youth Model 110 Machine is great, wish some options like a speedometer and hour meter were on machine. The front light sticker is obnoxious, especially since it has lights.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportsman 110 Bought this a few months ago. Good size for kids. Racks are fun and provide more than enough space. Plenty of power when you start to let out the governor.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little 4 wheeler. Got this for my little girl for Christmas and she seems to like it. The front wheels bow out a little bit. The racks aren’t as hard as they seem to be.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Machine/ Poor Service from Polaris Been to the shop once already and currently won’t start. It’s only 4 month old
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happiest boy on earth. My son has never been as happy as he is when he's on his quad.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from owner it is a great machine, we love to ride in the hill and trails
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little machine Runs well, does everything it’s supposed to.......
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure yet... Son got this for Christmas. Has ridden a few times to include Hatfield McCoys trails this past weekend. I've been concerned last few times riding behind him as I smell a burning oil smell. Hopefully this is the break-in oil as it is now due for its first oil change. Also, he did mention about his seat vibrating a lot.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First impression, not impressed We bought (2) of these 110's Sportsmans for our girls for Christmas. It was 29 degrees in the morning and both machines didn't start. Brought them in heated garage for a few hours then they would run. One machine would quit after riding for 20-25 minutes. Put Volt meter on and battery wasn't holding charge. Second machine was hard as heck to start also. Temps were in high 20's. Fit and finish are also lacking. I understand these are youth models but for price they should have a little more quality control. Long story short our local dealership took very good care of us. Really they did. I can't say enough good things from my salesman to shop manager. We swapped out batteries and I changed out the Polaris oil to Amsoil. They actually will start at 0 degrees or lower. Not that we let the kids ride at those temperatures. We have a cabin in Northern MN and go up there a lot in the winter to play. If machines don't start they are no good to us. My advice to future buyers is to change out the factory oil to either Polaris extreme or Amsoil for cold weather use.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great first ATV for youngsters Bought this ATV for my son for Xmas at the same time buying a 450 for myself, both of us first time buyers/riders. Haven't had a chance to take them on the big trails yet but do have some small ones in the back of my property that we ride. Good enough to get used to the quads and also use them for yard work. No issues yet and a lot of fun. Wish the 110 had power steering though.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine Bought this 3 months ago, very nice machine but my 14 yr old has already out grown it. Polaris needs a sportsman model between a 110 and a 450.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for a kids quad. Good quad had for about 6 months so far for a 10yr old girl. Good power. Easy to use. My only complaint is the shifting is a little difficult for a kid, the shifting pattern is a little tough for her. I do think there is a specific reason for it though, safety. Keeps someone from accidently shifting
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Nice little machine way under power,suspension is terrible doesn’t go near stiff enough at all, pretend lights just all in all real cheap. Could be the best little machine out if Polaris cared a little bit about it. Plus they don’t make enough so even getting one is a chore.
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21YAF11B5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.