Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 450 Reviews

2019 Sportsman® 450 H.O. Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 571.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I already submitted a review and received no feedback on my comments. I do not even know why I am wasting my time with submitting this one. It has already been in for warranty repairs for rattles (cheap plastic) and two broken motor mounts. They were broken right off the show room floor. Clearly the dealership in Tomahawk, WI (Erv's, where I bought it, rather impulsively) must have used the machine and very roughly, as it is hard to believe it made it off the assembly line like that. My local dealership in Fond du Lac, WI (Fred's Fastrac) said they have never seen broken motor mounts like that. I am very disappointed and have been a long time Polaris owner.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems Bought the bike in August. Rode it around my yard, easing it in for the first 25 hours like I was told. No problem. Hulauled it to the hunting camp with only eight hours use, opening day wouldn't start. Had to go to a dealer near by and neaded a new spark plug. Guy new what it was without looking at it. No problems rest of the week. Haul it home in snowy conditions in an open trailer. Cant get it to move a few feet. Sits for a couple days works fine. Hunt a second week where it had to be hauled. On the way home more snowy condition, bike again wouldn't move or run properly. Had dry again. Love the bike other than the fact you can't take anywhere on a open trailer unless it's clear skies.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine annonying hicups I bought this machine to use for snow plowing. The plow has since broken and been replaced under warranty. However I told the salesman I was going to use the machine for commercial sidewalks and the plow is definitely not up to the job. Next year I will have to purchase another plow brand. I think the idea is good but the cutting edge needs to be replaced again after one storm. Also the machine has done a few weird things when it gets wet ie check engine light coming on, sputtering, and stalling. I will say the warranty process for the plow was great. I came with a broken plow and left with a new one.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I baught this atv about 3 months ago. As far as smooth ride power for towing wood it lacks nothing. It's still new to me so some things are yet to be determined. I guess if I was forced to complain about something it would be the gas cap and the flat racks. Gas cap is hard to fill with 5 gallon tank which most use..... and the flat racks make it hard for aftermarket addons. I get that wasn't to sell you the Polaris addons but their is very nice American made gear that mounts to bars very easily that simply don't work well with this set up. Like I said if I had to complain that's all the rest of the machine has surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from suspention I like to ride the trails through the woods and different towns
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed so far I have had the bike for about two months. Excited to ride. Older 500ho has been great but getting a little tired and unreliable so I treated myself to a new one. Taken it up to the cottage three times now. Has come back each weekend basically unridden. Brake issues, won’t start each time. Getting towed back to the trailer. Into the shop each time. Leaking brake lines again this weekend Won’t start. Towed again. Back to the dealer. Maybe one day I can ride with the boys again. Starting to think I made a mistake and Polaris isn’t making the bikes like they used to and without quality parts. Warranty is nice but Polaris should be doing something for me for the inconvenience and disappointment. Darren
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to ride So far so good but the rattle from the air cleaner neck hitting against the plastic by the fuel take drives me nuts! The shifter could be smoother and hit each gear with more definition instead of just passing by the wanted gear. Also the one break system on the rear should be switched to a second rear break in my opinion. I'm used to using alot of front break from my dirt bike days but this isn't a dirt bike. I do love the comfort and size of the quad and I haven't gotten past the break in period so I haven't been on the throttle too much to comment on power, but I'm sure it there. Overall I'm pleased but wish some of the things I mentioned in the top of were different.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pile of junk i bout this machine almost 2 months ago and its been in the shop almost 2 month for warranty work, have nt had a chance to really ride it, polaris did handle the warrant on some stuff but it took forever to even get ahold of them for the warranty claim, the tires and rims were causing the machine to shimmy really bad, and the valves were ticking right when i got it, took machine to wheels in fargo nd. they basically said deal with it, contacted polaris and told them about my problems, the warranty center was hard to get ahold of, but they did a excellent job with honoring the warranty but it just took along time
Date published: 2018-07-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_571
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT