Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 570 Reviews

2019 Sportsman® 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 757.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for a farm! I bought this a few months back to help me with life on the farm. I’m a 41 year old combat veteran, medically retired after two back surgeries. My Polaris has allowed me to accomplish many tasks around the farm that normally I would have to ask for help to finish. My normal task included hauling a 25gal spray tank for spraying weed/grass killer (liquid weed eater), transporting Catfish feed, fertilizers, towing downed trees (not too big I leave that up to my tractor), landscaping maintenance on the farm, and I even find time to load up my cooler and rod and reel to do a little fishing. I’m very pleased with decision to purchase my Polaris.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 570 Sportsman review I have had my 570 since September and have really enjoyed it. I think it was a mid life crisis purchase, since I am 53 and needed something fun to play with. I ride it every day. I leash up the dog, he runs and I ride. It is almost therapeutic, getting outside and riding. The machine has been flawless. Starts great. Throttles great with lots of power. A very stable ride. My 570 is a base model, I bought a 450 PS for my wife. I love the power steering. Will be adding power steering to mine soon. Polaris did a good job on these machines. Lots of value built in. I would buy them again. Shout out to Leaders RPM in Kalamazoo, Michigan. Great buyer experience.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does all I need Purchased my new 570 EPS in August, had a HO450 before which I loved but wanted power steering and Camo which meant have to move up. Takes a bit to get use to the engine braking with having to literally having to use the throttle to go down hill as completely opposite to what I was use to but otherwise the unit has been great. The suspension is a bit soft on this machine compared to my last one and I find it seems too bottoms out easier which with a load on it seems at times a little jarring. Otherwise I still get the pleasure of towing my buddies Yamaha around every time it breaks down or twice now gets stuck and I’ve been able to drive through...
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initial Problems and Manufacturing Issues We had the ATV a very short period of time and it had major mechanical issues. The ATV would not start. Returned to the Dealer and they said the battery froze. I replaced battery with an AGM (should be standard) so the issue would not return and less than a week later I had more starting issues leaving us stranded. Returned to the dealer again and they were finally able to diagnose that it had a bad starter and a bad solenoid. These issues were poor craftsmanship at the manufacturing site. We were very disappointed by the experience as we bought new to avoid running issues.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed My 2018 sportsman 570 was my first new quad. I've been looking at used for a long time and decided I didn't want someone else's headache. Best thing I've done as far as atvs go. Fuel injection fires right up. Display is easy to read and use. Suspension soaks up the trails and the winch helps get my buddies out. Haha. I use it to pull jet skis and my bass tracker in and out of the lake with no problem at all. I've had polaris snowmobiles and they r awesome but this gets used way more. Excellent buy and the price was right with 5 years of bumper to bumper. No worries here!! Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good wheeler I bought the sportsman 570 in november, split it 50/50 with my grandfather and he didnt want to get it muddy so we didnt use it to go out back because of how much rain we got. I took it out on the ice Wednesday and it sat outside one night and got tailered 40min to the lake and with a whole 5 miles on it it spit a code and would get on the ice had to push it on the trailer I couldnt believe it. It has ran so well everytime I've used it around the house. I also have a 2001 sportsman 400 and its life is spent outside and it will start right up and have no problem. I like the wheeler just dont understand why it has an issue with 6 miles total on it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Sportsman 570 Utility Edition!! At first I was really reluctant at buying a brand new 2018 model. I thought wow it's a lot of money. Now I'm so glad I did, and we got it for a great price. I don't know how I would be able to work without it now. The hours that it saves me alone is worth every penny! We have a boarding kennel and a number of laying hens. Our Sportman takes on a lot of the work that I had to do manually before. It saves us hours and hours of back breaking work. I would highly recommend this machine, it'll pretty much do anything you throw at it :)
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smooth ride, good power, good power steering, wet Our first ride went well until we went through a small creek and the clutch got wet. We had several 4 wheelers and side by sides and the two new sportsmen both stalled out with wet clutches. I own 2 arctic cats, a 2006 and a 2010 and I've never had the clutches get wet. It was very disappointing. I've since zip tied some rubber matting to the frame inside of the front tires and that seems to have helped keep the spray from the tires off the engine and radiator. I also found the clamps on the snorkel boots loose. I've spent more time under the new Polaris than either of my old arctic cats.
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_757
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT