Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 570 Reviews

2021 Sportsman 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1257.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have went with the Honda The ATV shattered both rear axles with 25 hours. Polaris would not cover under warrantee. The brakes squeak relentlessly and the starter barely has enough power to turn the engine over. Battery is located in the dumbest place imaginable. the steering control arms wont allow for upgrading the wimpy stock tires without rubbing on the front. Performance is very good, but if the axles and other components wont stand up to the power what is the point? The original warrantee claim was denied, telling me that Polaris does not stand behind their products. This ATV broke axles at 25 hours being operated in less aggressive fashion commonly illustrated on countless Polaris advertisements
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good wheeler I bought the sportsman 570 in november, split it 50/50 with my grandfather and he didnt want to get it muddy so we didnt use it to go out back because of how much rain we got. I took it out on the ice Wednesday and it sat outside one night and got tailered 40min to the lake and with a whole 5 miles on it it spit a code and would get on the ice had to push it on the trailer I couldnt believe it. It has ran so well everytime I've used it around the house. I also have a 2001 sportsman 400 and its life is spent outside and it will start right up and have no problem. I like the wheeler just dont understand why it has an issue with 6 miles total on it.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Serious issues! I bought a Polaris Sportsman 570 a couple months ago. There is only 5 hours on the engine. It has a tapping noise and vibration after I start riding. I attempted to take into the woods for hunting on the first Saturday of deer season and had serious problems. Luckily I only made it a short distance on level ground because it wouldn't have made it out of the woods otherwise. It is now in the shop and I am without an ATV for hunting which is the reason it was purchased.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are fans! We are now fans of this company! We bought a Polaris Sportsman 570 EPS as our first ATV ever in 2019. We also bought the winch and plow to help move snow. The dealer said Polaris would stand behind their machine, and they certainly have. We had a fluke issue early, which we took into the local dealer to address. Polaris sent the part almost immediately and the dealer's service department then fixed it instantly. The ATV is working great. A Polaris representative also called us directly on the phone to guarantee we wouldn't see that same issue for many years. We have been thoroughly impressed with the company, from sale to service to customer follow-up. Polaris has earned our trust. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Sportsman 570 Utility Edition!! At first I was really reluctant at buying a brand new 2018 model. I thought wow it's a lot of money. Now I'm so glad I did, and we got it for a great price. I don't know how I would be able to work without it now. The hours that it saves me alone is worth every penny! We have a boarding kennel and a number of laying hens. Our Sportman takes on a lot of the work that I had to do manually before. It saves us hours and hours of back breaking work. I would highly recommend this machine, it'll pretty much do anything you throw at it :)
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Polaris Sportsman 570 Base model So far I have 200 miles on my 2021 Polaris Sportsman 570 Base model. The good: great motor with plenty of power. I was able to hit 63mph and bounces the rev limiter at will. I am still in break in mode so I only did this a couple times very briefly. Seems to have great MPG. good handling and fairly comfortable suspension wise. Accessories are easy to install. Great looking machine in my opinion. The bad: Clutching seems kind of lazy and soft. In my opinion, there should be two break levers to split front and rear brakes I am not a fan of the single brake lever for all brakes. Overall, I really like the machine and am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smooth ride, good power, good power steering, wet Our first ride went well until we went through a small creek and the clutch got wet. We had several 4 wheelers and side by sides and the two new sportsmen both stalled out with wet clutches. I own 2 arctic cats, a 2006 and a 2010 and I've never had the clutches get wet. It was very disappointing. I've since zip tied some rubber matting to the frame inside of the front tires and that seems to have helped keep the spray from the tires off the engine and radiator. I also found the clamps on the snorkel boots loose. I've spent more time under the new Polaris than either of my old arctic cats.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Ive owned multiple Sportsman’s over the years. 500’s a 700 and a Ranger 500. I still have a 1999 Spotsman 500. They’ve all been very reliable with no major issues. CV boots are about the only issue I’ve had. Just bought another Sportsman 570 so far I really like it. Way better ergonomics, display, clutching seems improved and engine n driveline noise is reduced. Extremely easy to steer even without the PS option. The only thing I don’t like so far is the older sportsman’s had a METAL screen infront of the rad for protection. Which I’ve actually bent in the Bush. The new one has a plastic screen now instead of metal. So gotta keep that in mind.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from relocate the battery If the battery can’t be in a more accessible area the should be a boosting point installed to jump start the machine, since ther is no pull start option for it. It is also difficult to shift. Otherwise the machine has plenty of power and the power steering I should great. A machine with the name sportsman should have better storage racks as a standard feature instead of the weak plastic junk that that is on the machine from factory. Don’t forget who is using the machines when you design them and how they are being used, let the joy riders spend the extra money on plastic add ones, put metal racks with brush gaurds standard on the machines for the guys who want to work them
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride I bought my sportsman 570 about three months ago. I’ve since put on around 500 miles, and those miles haven’t been easy. I tend to do a lot of riding on private trails, so they’re about as rough as it can get. The suspension handles the rough terrain EXCELLENT. The machine just soaks up the bumps with ease. My only complaint is that the suspension was a little soft from factory, but that was easily remedied. One of my favorite parts of this wheeler is the maneuverability of the machine. When riding, it feels as if the rear end of the machine is weightless, so ripping around obstacles in the trail is effortless. Combined with the power steering, you have a winning machine. I absolutely love my sportsman.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good I bought the 570 Sportsman because I wanted something that could be reliable and I could actually use to haul move a boat or trail ride. So far everything I've thrown at it has been nothing but a breeze. It's comfy yes. It's taken a beating. But the only issue I had and it's a poor design is the seal on the inner belt box. The issue should not be there at all. Without it being fixed I'd ride a trail with a small puddle and if I splashed water into the housing the belt would get wet. Come on Polaris. You need to fix that issue.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! Bought this a few months back to plow and do chores on our property and I am quite pleased with the vehicle so far. It has plenty of HP to plow, move heavy rocks, clean up debris, etc. I added a Cabella spreader, a Gorilla Cart, along with the WildHare Manufacturing implement system (plow, front loader, fork lift and box spreader) and will get a lot of use out of this ATV in the coming months moving dirt, rocks, spreading grass seed, etc.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase without a lot of research. I went into the Motoplex out of pure boredom wanted to but some action back into life. I thought I could get one quad and load it on the back of my Tacoma and head out for some adventures. Found a new 2016 model that was marked down with lots of power not the color I would have chosen but its grown on me. I filled out the credit app as they were getting ready to close and would call me the next day well ten minutes into my ride home I was approved for whatever I needed so the next day I drove home with 2 new Polaris Sportsman a 2018 570 and 2016 1000 My sons and I have had a blast in the snow, mud, dirt roads and offroad trails we found. We love the fun weve had so far and the service from Josh at the Lynnwood Motoplex !
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've had with my clothes on. I highly recommend clothes while riding. I bought my 570 after a friend told me it was the most fun I could have with my clothes on. He was right. Without clothing it is a challenge to say the least. Especially if you ride in the woods like I do. All those tree limbs, and briar patch so ruin the fun. But with clothes on, let me tell you. This thing's a beast. It climbs like a rocket, and acclerattes like a cat with Tabasco under it's tail.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty battery design I purchased my new machine a couple months ago. I've had issues with the battery not holding enough power to operate the power steering adequately and sometimes too little power to even start the machine. After speaking with 3 different dealers the consensus is to purchase a battery tender and plug the machine in when not in use. This is not a satisfactory fix when I use the machine in my remote area without electricity. Very disappointed with the battery and charging system. Otherwise the machine is pretty nice
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine but lacking a few things I love the machine its exactly what I wanted but... ofcourse... I have added a but load of accessories. Nothing power or transmission related. I've added a rear flood light for backing up in the dark. I've added a forward light bar because with the plow fully lifted the two low beams are blocked, and with my ice auger on the front the high beam is also blocked. The number of available accessories hook ups us very limited and so is the bus bar. I also wish that there was an option to either install a second battery or an oversized battery for the cold especially seeing as polaris has eliminated the pull start from their machines.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My 2009 Sportsman was better than my new 2019 I owned a 2009 Polaris 550 Sportman XP before this. I was really excited to buy the newer version, and the electronic power steering is a huge upgrade and very nice. No more eating handlebars on rocky trails. However, my new 570 took a step back in several regards. It rides rougher (I thought the suspension would be as good or better), the seat is too wide and has less cushion than my old quad; after riding a few kilometres my hips hurt as it spreads your legs out too much. The other aspect that is a downgrade is going to AWD instead of 4x4. When I want 4x4, I want 4x4. I don’t need two wheels to start spinning so that all 4 engage. By then it can be too late in mud and wet conditions. The foot rests are much smaller than my old quad and the battery is much harder to access if there are issues (and there can be issues as I live in northern Ontario with a lot of cold weather). Having to crawl under the quad to provide a boost is a pain.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective 2020 Sportsman 570 Bought in July 2020 and there is a terrible vibration in low gear around 5100 RPM. Selling dealer says there is nothing wrong, next dealer found that the defective motor mount isolators were broken but this did not fix the vibration issue. Servicing of the clutches and greasing the one-way bearing resolved the issue for one week. Test rode another 570 and no vibration. Currently at third dealer for 25 hour service and to diagnose vibration. If you do get a defective unit there is nobody to fix it. The dealers are in business to make money on sales and simple service. The warranty system requires someone to diagnose the problem before they can get paid. So any time spent trying to figure out what is wrong is lost revenue for the dealership. What good is a warrany if nobody can fix it. Most likely it is just a defective bearing. More than likely I will have to start replacing parts at my cost until it is fixed. (It was manufactured in January 2020. There should not have been any factory shutdown related issues.)
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ATV I bought this for mostly a workhorse but have had the chance to take it out on the trails a couple times as well and it is a great all around machine. It pulls what ever I need it to and handle great on the trail. The only down side to it so far is turning radius when on the trails. The trails I ride have some sharp turns and I can't take them as fast as I usually do but it is to be expected with 4x4's. I wish I had more experience riding it since I bought it so I could speak better about reliability but generally speaking the other polaris vehicles i own are pretty reliable.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort and power The performance and comfort of the Sportsman 570 is great. I have only had this machine for 2 months, so we will see if it lasts as long as my 1999 Sportsman 500 that is still going strong. The CST tires are my least favorite thing about the machine. They seem to excel at hurling small stones at the riders behind me or send them ricocheting around the wheel wells. Glad I did not wait until 2019 to purchase as the blue color for 2019 is hideous. Love the Radar Blue!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 month of riding I bought this bike in November of 2019 because I was starting to ride more and wanted to move up from my 2001 Sportman 500 HO. This atv has a great deal of torque and is not properly balanced. The front wheels will lift every easily. It is not as comfortable as the order 2001 but the fuel injection makes cold staring much easier. The handling is ok but if feels like you're about to roll over compared to riding the older generation. They are nice looking atvs but the engineering is not up to par. The location and placement of the oil filter is terrible. The access to the belt is a very tedious process. You have to remove the foot rest and wrestle with the plastics. I was not pleased with the amount of work it took to get the cover off. I could go on all day but I'll end it here.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has Been Really Useful For Projects and Recreation I don't get much time for recreational riding. When I do, the Sportman 570 is a lot of fun, with plenty of power. I primarily bought it to do various work projects. It has proven to be very useful on my property. I've pulled tree stumps, with the winch. I've also pulled some old fence posts, with ease. I've even pulled a friends' ATV from a mud hole. Also with ease. I've used it to pull my 12' trailer, loaded with fence, fence posts, metal posts, and other things. Overall, this is a great ATV/work horse for me. I'm really happy with the results, of everything I've put it to the test with. And, I've had absolutely no quality or mechanical issues with it at all. Great purchase. Love my new 2021 Polaris Sportsman 570!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat okay I bought this in March and wish I had went with a Honda. The radiator constantly gets clogged causing it to overheat because of where it is placed on the bike. The shocks have been bad since day one and I have to wait 3 months just to get an appointment for the dealer to look at it. The air intake is placed where it can easily suck in water unlike honda. Also, in order to snorkle it you have to have 4 snorkles and not just 1 like honda. The only good thing about the bike is the independent rear suspension which works good once you get bigger rims and tires on the bike.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing all-around machine for work and play We use our Sportsman 570 EPS to help manage a competitive sled dog kennel. So, it plows roads, hauls loads, and anchors a team of 6-14 dogs as they train on spring/fall trail runs. It has been a real workhorse, and stands up VERY well to everything we've thrown at it, including the occasional bit of fun. Easy-starting in all weather conditions, including -35C, and the dynamic 4WD is great for winter chores as well. The heated accessory features were also a big plus. A great machine, and HIGHLY recommended.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy customer I bought this at Christmas and it’s already in the shop due to the rear axle coming out of the housing. Not happy
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! After riding Honda for 15 years I am comparing everything to it. The Honda’s are a lot quieter machine and lasted forever with minimal maintenance. The noise is noticeable when out hunting. This is my first year with a Polaris . I really like it . The suspension is way better and makes for a nicer ride . It is a comfortable machine . It has more power than I’ll ever need! I much prefer Honda’s thumb shifting rather than the big stick on the side of the Polaris to go from D-N-R-P. I like the storage capacity as well. Overall, I am happy with it. Hopefully it lasts as long as the Honda, but only time can tell .
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water leaks into clutch belt and than will not mov First snow storm with 25 miles on the atv and the clutch and belt got wet and the quad stopped moving. Useless quad because I can’t ride it in the conditions I feel like they should be made for.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tough workhorse Used for pipeline work -- travel in Northern Alberta...notorious for long grass hiding stumps and roll back and pot-holes and many muskeg/swamps...also steep hills and side slopes. machine was run stock for month and a half and in 350 miles all rough travel only lost 1 boot -- to a stick. The work requires expert drivers to even get through and have destroyed many vehicles in past. Liked the clearance it is better than my old 2007 500 sportman xp, and carried a good load (up to 150 lbs) without losing handling. rack system far better than my old quad although u can never have enough tie points, and steering was excellent -- a feature of all Polaris units I have used. Note this is NOT a racing machine but can travel 50 plus on a travel road np. had a bit of a concern regarding the single rear brake but once in the field had no issues even going down steep slopes.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Electrical Problems I purchased this bike in December 2017. Within a couple of months, I started having electrical problems where the battery would constantly drained. It is now in the shop for the third time.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this product, the power it has and the comfort make it worth it. The only issues I have with this product is that after 20 hours of riding my tire is already leaking (I have a friend who also owns the same product and purchased it a few before me and has the same leaking issue of the left rear tire). Also, as a women, I find that the gas leaver should be extended maybe half an inch to an inch as I feel like I'm always over extending my thumb which causes numbness after a period of time. Otherwise, the colour, the features, the look and the seating position are great. I wish that Polaris would have kept the same packages as the previous year as it was more worth it then.
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1257
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SEA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. The MSRP is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.