Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® 6x6 570 Reviews

2021 Sportsman 6x6 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Boss does big things in a big way. Great value Rarely does a major purchase live up to my expectations and almost NEVER do they exceed them. I did a ton of research before buying the Big Boss. They are not common in my area as the dealer said this was the first one they had sold New which surprised me a bit. The BB is exactly what I need for around the farm. We’ve moved a ton of landscape rock, soil, fence posts, lumber and more in and out of tight spots that my truck can’t reach. The spring assisted dump on the BB is fantastic and works as advertised. I have not had to put it in 6 wheel drive yet at all. This thing is a beast!!! It wants to work. I got in the habit early of having a few different 5 gallon buckets kitted out with the tools/parts for different farm chores and I leave them by the BB and just grab one or two and put on the bucket holders straddling the second seat behind me. Very convenient. Plenty of storage in the front compartment. Enough for emergency tools, small fire extinguisher, first aid kit, etc. Very easy to drive. My girls (9 and 14) and wife had never been on a quad of any sort and yet took to the BB like a charm! They’re both learning the basics of driving while helping out around the farm. Seems to be plenty of power - I’m a big guy and I’ve had my wife in the two up seat with the BB loaded with a ton of gear/tools while towing a small utility trailer filled with dirt/rock. The thing performed flawlessly. Overall, the BB was one of the best purchases I’ve ever made, and I don’t say that lightly. Positives: spring assisted dump; two up; bucket holders built in; storage and towing capacity; easy to drive even for kids; plenty of power and traction; great value - lots there for the money you spend. Negatives: turn radius is fairly large but obviously much smaller than your truck; I want the biggger engine. Not sure I need it - seems to be plenty of power - but the option to spend a little more for the larger engine seems reasonable.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable It’s a nice machine, but it sucked when it was delivered with a defective tailgate
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast This thing is awesome for hunting and working! Goes through almost anything!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit, used for working around the property. This is my second 6x6 Polaris used my first one for 15 years for working on property. Never had any major issues with it, but kept up on routine maintenance. If this 2019 is anything like my old one I will be very pleased.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought it to be a work horse and I’m not disappointed!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constantly stalls Bought this for hunting and snow plowing in Alaska. Motor constantly stalls. Check engine light has been on since the 5th engine hour. Belt has already been replaced and it barely has 25 hours on it
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it My 2018 polaris 570 6x6 Is the best, i use it to plow the driveway bring firewood out of the woods. I've had it in some deep mud and deep water never had any problem getting what i needed done and it getting me back home.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the 6x6 very much. I use the 6x6 for fire wood, fencing, rounding up cattle, transporting pails of feed to another farm, transporting bags of seed to the field, picking stones, hunting and much more.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with performance Used for hunting season. Impressed with ride and how the unit handled heavy loads. Steering was a little iffy at times. Need a lot of room to turn around.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride, plenty of power I bought this for working at the archery range it is a beast when it comes down to work. Easy handling and the envy of the guys at the range.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very proud sportsman owner I use my sportsman for hunting,at the camper in summer
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 wheel tank Best yet.....only issue is front end needs 2in lift
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardworking Machine Love my Big Boss. Awesome machine for anything from work around the property to just going for a ride. I wanted a dump on my ATV and had to have the Big Boss. I would recommend getting the rack for the dump to allow for extra storage and the ability to attach tools you might need. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes anywhere I already had a Polaris 6x6 and it was great so I bought the new version 6x6 two up “the boss” only small issue is it is hard to get into gear sometimes. Other then that it is smooth strong and goes anywhere with out getting stuck.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really smooth rideing . Grate machine for work on my farm. Lots of power. Also it is a blast to go for a trail ride. It has unbeliable traction. Turns a bit wide.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stability.smooth ride,power when needed Just what I needed.lots of power,great stability,wery smooth ride.will recommend to all my friends.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great machine lots of power great ride very good machine pulls anything pushes snow great very reliable
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from owner I like the machine. Better on fuel than the 800 we had. Like the power steering.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bike I love my sportsman boss but I wish it wasn’t green and just a little more power
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from unreal yes for doing yardwork and goin over rough terrain super super
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this about 2 months ago and I am so happy that I did.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Ride! We love our 6x6! Stable, responsive ride!I am sold on Polaris!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the box is narrower than wheels why No storage water runs in front storage why Box is to narrow
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Polaris 570 6x6 Uses for yard work, off roaming, sightseeing, trail rides.
Date published: 2021-01-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21S6E57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.