Sportsman® Touring 570 Reviews

2019 Sportsman® Touring 570 Indy Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touring is the word here Most versital machine on the market. Has features sales people don't advertise, such as, engine breaking in low gear on down slope...for power, breaking, climbing, speed (even with 2 riders) handling, all these categories are equal to any machine on market. The passenger will be disappointed in the ride on rough trails...this machine will beat a passengers bones to dust and blister their hands trying to hold themselves off the driver...sugesstions are, make the seat back a brace that attaches to the rack for rough trails, also move hand rails accross passenger chest or low above the legs similar to a roller coaster ride this would give the passenger better bracing ability...oh one final thing... This machine turning radius is terrible
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bump start but I remain optimistic. Good machine. Had a very rough experience when I picked it up from the dealer. The dealer I purchase it from never checked the oil as part of the "dealer prep" and I found a massive amount of water in the oil. Working with Polaris and another dealer, we got the issue addressed. Thank goodness I caught it early or that would have definitely caused engine failure. Only time will tell if there was long term damage to engine. Polaris was very responsive throughout the ordeal and made sure I was taken care of. As for the machine, this is my first atv as I normally ride 2 wheelers. I'm impressed with how the machine handles as well as its power.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would of been Great, but it hates water!!!!! We bought the Sportsman Touring 570 SP a couple months ago. Overall I rate this machine good and could of been great. But it's performance in streams / large puddles / water in general is disappointing. The first week of having this machine we had to use the Belt Drain plug to remove water from it's housing. The streams / puddles we were going in were no that deep, which makes no sense for us having to remove water. Other then some minor plastic issues, the machines power / acceleration and handling are amazing. Since most of the riding we do is in water, this has put a damper on our riding.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More shop time then ride time I bought a brand new out of the crate ‘18 570. Since the day I’ve bought it, I have regretted it. I have had so many problems it’s ridiculous. It’s been in the shop going on 4 times in two months for power steering going out and the engine dying. It really annoys me off when I have to drive an hour round trip to have them fix something that should be addressed and fix the first time. Personally. I’d go Yamaha next time.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, comfortable, capable great fuel economy with a 6.8g fuel tank and fuel efficient engine. Plenty of power to take on any challenge a trail throws at you. Best 4x4 system is the industry hands down. Great suspension and very comfortable seat. i wish the foot wells drained better, mine clog with mud very easily. stock tires are ok for easy hard pack trails but you will want to upgrade if you do any mud riding. i wish the winch wasnt so low on the frame, if im stuck and need to use it chances are pretty high its buried above the winch. but overall i love the machine and have a lot of fun with it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for your buck! After a lot of research and comparison shopping I decided to purchase a 2018 sportsman touring 570 eps. Although one might get the impression that a quad with 570 cc might have less power than its competitors it actually rivals most others in hp. I’ve used it for both hunting and ice fishing and it hasn’t disappointed. It pulled my ice shack out onto the lake with ease. The power steering is awesome! I think one would be hard pressed to find a smoother drive. The backseat is comfortable for a passenger and provides enough room for both driver and passenger. The new speedometer cluster is really cool and provides the driver with tons of info. I’m a very happy camper and don’t regret my decision. Great machine for a fair price!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad battery access Since I purchased this in the off season I wanted to connect to a trickle charger. Needless to say, access to the battery is about as difficult as possible. Took about 45 minutes reaching through suspension to get it done. Otherwise happy so far
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Sportsman 570 Touring SP I bought this unit in March 2018 and so far I am happy with my purchase. It gets used mostly for working around the property with the occassional two-up recreational riding. The unit is comfortable. Powerful enough to handle everything I've needed to accomplish to date. And easy to maneuver and control. This is my second Polaris with the first being a 1998 Xplorer 400. I did look at other manufacturers, particularly Can Am since they were the only other provider of a comparable machine in a two-up design. Ultimately the final decision came down to price, dealer proximity to my home, and ultimately I decided to stay with Polaris since the Xplorer has been so reliable. Call it brand loyalty due to reliability and minimal issues.
Date published: 2018-06-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SDA57B7, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT