Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® Touring 570 Reviews

2021 Sportsman Touring 570 Sonic Blue is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 163.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bump start but I remain optimistic. Good machine. Had a very rough experience when I picked it up from the dealer. The dealer I purchase it from never checked the oil as part of the "dealer prep" and I found a massive amount of water in the oil. Working with Polaris and another dealer, we got the issue addressed. Thank goodness I caught it early or that would have definitely caused engine failure. Only time will tell if there was long term damage to engine. Polaris was very responsive throughout the ordeal and made sure I was taken care of. As for the machine, this is my first atv as I normally ride 2 wheelers. I'm impressed with how the machine handles as well as its power.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I got 2 2019 sportsman 570 tourings and they have been great for the most part, I had a single wire break on one of the 2 that prevent the unit froms starting while on the trail, lucky my wife has good eyes and somehow seen that little piece of copper through all that mud. Not sure how the wire broke, fixed it myself as even bringing it to the best fastest mechnic/ dealer for repair would have take literally thousands of times longer that the 10 mins it took me to fix. Other than that one issue they have been great, needs a bit more power for wheelies but you van get it up with a bit of effort. Battery is in a weird and bad spot, I'll be moving it to the rear left soon.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would of been Great, but it hates water!!!!! We bought the Sportsman Touring 570 SP a couple months ago. Overall I rate this machine good and could of been great. But it's performance in streams / large puddles / water in general is disappointing. The first week of having this machine we had to use the Belt Drain plug to remove water from it's housing. The streams / puddles we were going in were no that deep, which makes no sense for us having to remove water. Other then some minor plastic issues, the machines power / acceleration and handling are amazing. Since most of the riding we do is in water, this has put a damper on our riding.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More shop time then ride time I bought a brand new out of the crate ‘18 570. Since the day I’ve bought it, I have regretted it. I have had so many problems it’s ridiculous. It’s been in the shop going on 4 times in two months for power steering going out and the engine dying. It really annoys me off when I have to drive an hour round trip to have them fix something that should be addressed and fix the first time. Personally. I’d go Yamaha next time.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some issues it keeps stalling and a few other issues We have bought 3 Polaris in the past 4 months and the dealer is incredible Elder enterprises is the best great service sales and parts
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has a lot of power, but pieces coming off I'm still within the break in period and I'm having mixed emotions. I like how quiet it is, but the engine breaking is taking a lot of getting used to in low speeds. I'm sad that I lost a dust cover on the wheel on the first ride, I didn't even know that was a thing that I had to worry about. There is basically one trunk that works with this unit, but it's a good one so far. It doesn't corner very well as slower speeds and the handle bar feels "loose" at some times. Makes me wonder if it will be an issue in the future.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought this at the beginning of summer. Great ride. Awesome power. I'm a larger woman and I fit in the 2nd seat behind a 6foot 300+ man. The atv had no problem. The only issue I have had was the stock tires make the front end shake at speeds higher then 35. You can't go down gravel or paved roads without it shaking. I got a new set of square peg tires and the shake went away and it rides great on every surface.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Vehicle but Hurkey-Jerky Descents Great off road vehicle. Very reliable, rugged. Need to fix two things. 1. battery location, extremely difficult to get to when needing to attach additional accessories. Down hill engine braking is great except that he constantly is hurky-jerky and makes for an annoying descent. Otherwise great power on demand for up hill ascents.
Date published: 2020-01-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SDA57A5, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.