Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Sportsman® X2 570 Reviews

2021 Sportsman X2 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome X2. A climbing machine. I use my X2 to climb steep mountains in western Virginia. The ADC along with EBS will walk the X2 back down the mountain without touching the brakes.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I love the rear dump bed and the fact that you can legally ride with two people.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for hunting so far it has lived up to my expectations
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, there’s some progress to be made. The bike is okay for what I’ve done so far. The brake cable we’re longer than required and hanging low. I had to tie wrap then to prevent them from catching onto something. The rear seat latch only clip on one side and the clip system is a very poor design. I also feel a rattle in the seat when cruising over 60kmh, very annoying. The battery location is also not ideal. I’ve would of hope that for the price I’ve paid especially for a 570 that the bike would be put together properly . I’ve always had Polaris and I didn’t get the quality that i was expecting on this machine.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power We bought this a few months ago and we are very pleased
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride, super comfortable I bought this for hunting , i have not been able to use it yet where i hunt but have enjoyed it in the snow and the open country where i live. looking forward to hunting season.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good but needs refinement Happy with the performance. But locking mechanism for the rear seat broke in the first hour of use and the panels covering the engine aren’t easy to remove for cleaning.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poorly designed The placement of the oil pan dipstick and battery are beneath Polaris standards. Have already burned hand checking oil (plastic door opening too small) and took 20 minutes strapping down battery after checking it. Other brands much better designed for routine maintenance.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Bought this 2 months ago , not a lot of seat time . However very smooth shifting , ride , and accelerating. Nice design and added features in dash.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features and handling are nice I bought this for hunting and has performed well the only downside is the battery seems to be small for this vehicle
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall satisfied The throttle is quite jumpy other than That awesome machine . I have been Polaris ATV owner since 1985.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s all around amazing Best purchase I’ve made. I really enjoy riding whenever I get the chance to go!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets... Can't say enough about my 570 X2 EPS. Very comfortable to ride, even with two riders. Had enough power to get through the woods, plus carries all that I need. Fuel lasts for days, I can't see any regrets from my purchase...
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of room for driving with another person. Just bought it this fall so have not had a lot of riding time.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Perfect machine for work and fun. Love the convertible seat
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I am happy that i bought it. It does a good job for us
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable machine have had several Polaris vehicles for work and very pleased with durability.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from power steering is great This is my 2nd polaris. Even thou I had trouble with the 2008 2up touring I decided to give polaris another chance. While I only have 54 miles on it so far so good. I will give it a good work out in Arizona this winter. Send me another survey next summer for a more thorough review
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ride I am so in love with my new sportsman x2! I bought a new property up north in November of 2020 and then my son, my muscles, left to go to basic training in March of 2021. I also have rheumatoid arthritis so my life was in an omg state! How to do the yard work etc. The sportsman has been my lifesaver! I am able to move large rocks, wood, trees and even built a fire pit. I love the dump feature. The only problem I have is keeping my plate on it securely. There is no good spot to put it.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Dump bed is great for working around my property. Ride is outstanding and the power steering makes life easy.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power steering is a must! Set mine up for winter with front and rear winches and 60” Polaris plow. Also hand made cab.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. Better last longer than the payment book. If so, very happy.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Happy I bought it, plenty of power and comfortable to ride.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgrade from a 2004 Fishing, hunting, trail riding and of course all the fun.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I would never recommend this bike to any one unless they want a lawn ornament
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ATV - Questionable Support by Polaris My wife and I wanted something we could use for work on our property, ride in a 2-up configuration legally, and fit in the bed of our 1/2-ton truck. The other models we considered were the RZR 570 and 900 Trail. We ultimately chose the ATV over the UTV platform because we didn't want to feel "closed in" and we felt the ATV was a little more nimble. Aside from a very early check engine light (throttle safety switch, but I think the connection was just loose since it went away), I have no complaints about the ATV itself. My concern lies solely with Polaris's lack of dedication to this model. The 2021 X2 shares styling with the previous generation of Sportsmans, which means none of the current Sportsman accessories/upgrades (e.g. LED headlights, expanded front rack storage, etc.) will work. Ordinarily, this wouldn't be a problem since the aftermarket picks up the slack when manufacturers offer only a few accessories. However, the X2 is a relatively low-volume unit, so there aren't many aftermarket accessories. My single biggest wish list item is a rear rack storage solution that works when in the 2-up configuration. I would love to see a hard plastic/polymer Lock & Ride box that is either waterproof or water resistant. As a workaround, I'm planning to have a metal fabrication shop design a Lock & Ride bracket that will provide a shelf behind the passenger seat so I can at least secure a cooler and spare gas can for longer rides. At the end of the day, I still like the X2 and feel it is the best choice for my needs. I would recommend it to anyone who is in a similar situation as I am.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need Have had it for 3 months, love it! I’m 64, first quad
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around machine. I use my sportsman 570 x2 mainly for day to day property maintenance but when my wife or grandkids want to ride there’s the extra seat ready to go, and a legal 2 up in the states that regulate it closely.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foodplot shooting lane helper Had machine and use it around my property to put foodplots in and check cameras. I like the rear dump box on my X2. Put everything this g I need in it for clearing shooting lanes, chainsaw, ax, ect.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’ve wanted one for a while I knew what I was buying as a model but didn’t expect 2+hrs.of time on the clock nor did I like the scratches that were indicative of prior use ! In my book, new is NEW !
Date published: 2020-09-06
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SWE57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.