Sportsman® 450 Reviews

2019 SPORTSMAN® 450 H.O. Sage Green is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I baught this atv about 3 months ago. As far as smooth ride power for towing wood it lacks nothing. It's still new to me so some things are yet to be determined. I guess if I was forced to complain about something it would be the gas cap and the flat racks. Gas cap is hard to fill with 5 gallon tank which most use..... and the flat racks make it hard for aftermarket addons. I get that wasn't to sell you the Polaris addons but their is very nice American made gear that mounts to bars very easily that simply don't work well with this set up. Like I said if I had to complain that's all the rest of the machine has surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing vehicle I had compared many ATV's before deciding on my Polaris Sportsman 450 H.O. It really was not a difficult decision. With all the features, styling, and other great reviews, it was a no brainer. There is a reason so many other people own the Polaris, it is simply the best. When I had pulled up to the guys weekend at my son in laws family farm a crowd gathered to check out the new Polaris. I was the envy of the crowd. Everyone wanted to ride it to see how the latest offering from Polaris could handle all the tricky trails through the woods. Every single person came back with a huge grin saying they were trading in for a new one! That confirmed what I already knew, I had purchased the best!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good so far. Was looking at used quads, but saw an advertised price on this one that was within my budget. Seemed to have all the features I wanted, and a big enough engine to get around the trails on. The quad is fun on the trails, and more than capable. The plastic compartments are a little chinsee, and the front one doesn't close snugly bc one of the clamps is loose. I was surprised to hear that the air filter was wet and needed to be replaced on my first service, since I never went in water deeper than the footrests (per the manual). Service was VERY expensive (several hundred for oil and a paper air filter). I'll be doing my own maintenance from here on out.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has been in repair shop 3 times since purchase. Unit had to be repaired before we could pick it up after purchase. Power steering wouldn't work. Finally got it. Went out to start it a few days later, wouldn't even turn over. Back into shop. New voltage regulator and I think battery. Had for a few weeks and got to ride it a little. Went out to start it a week later, again nothing. It has been in shop several weeks. No phone calls until I went in and found out they had new battery on order. Battery came in and supposedly works. Ordered turf tires to be put on as long as it was in the shop. Over a week went by, finally got a call that front tires were on back order. That was over a week ago and heard nothing else after Matt told me he would keep me informed.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pile of junk i bout this machine almost 2 months ago and its been in the shop almost 2 month for warranty work, have nt had a chance to really ride it, polaris did handle the warrant on some stuff but it took forever to even get ahold of them for the warranty claim, the tires and rims were causing the machine to shimmy really bad, and the valves were ticking right when i got it, took machine to wheels in fargo nd. they basically said deal with it, contacted polaris and told them about my problems, the warranty center was hard to get ahold of, but they did a excellent job with honoring the warranty but it just took along time
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy mode I bought this to haul corn and drag deer out of the woods. The size is perfect to fit in the back of my truck and down narrow paths...my wife and daughter can both drive it..all I can say is easy mode!!!! No disappointments.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed so far I have had the bike for about two months. Excited to ride. Older 500ho has been great but getting a little tired and unreliable so I treated myself to a new one. Taken it up to the cottage three times now. Has come back each weekend basically unridden. Brake issues, won’t start each time. Getting towed back to the trailer. Into the shop each time. Leaking brake lines again this weekend Won’t start. Towed again. Back to the dealer. Maybe one day I can ride with the boys again. Starting to think I made a mistake and Polaris isn’t making the bikes like they used to and without quality parts. Warranty is nice but Polaris should be doing something for me for the inconvenience and disappointment. Darren
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No quality in parts 2 weeks after having this machine my sone was riding it in the front yard and the rear cv axle broke, less then 100 miles on it. No big deal I thought. Call the dealership and it’s not covered under warranty. They said it shouldn’t of broke under normal riding conditions. I ordered a shaft from Polaris and I received a call saying they are on back order from high demand. Sounds like there cv axles have issues. I will not be recommend Polaris to anyone due to not standing behind there product
Date published: 2018-06-25
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT