Sportsman® 450 Reviews

2019 Sportsman® 450 H.O. Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 357.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine annonying hicups I bought this machine to use for snow plowing. The plow has since broken and been replaced under warranty. However I told the salesman I was going to use the machine for commercial sidewalks and the plow is definitely not up to the job. Next year I will have to purchase another plow brand. I think the idea is good but the cutting edge needs to be replaced again after one storm. Also the machine has done a few weird things when it gets wet ie check engine light coming on, sputtering, and stalling. I will say the warranty process for the plow was great. I came with a broken plow and left with a new one.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I baught this atv about 3 months ago. As far as smooth ride power for towing wood it lacks nothing. It's still new to me so some things are yet to be determined. I guess if I was forced to complain about something it would be the gas cap and the flat racks. Gas cap is hard to fill with 5 gallon tank which most use..... and the flat racks make it hard for aftermarket addons. I get that wasn't to sell you the Polaris addons but their is very nice American made gear that mounts to bars very easily that simply don't work well with this set up. Like I said if I had to complain that's all the rest of the machine has surpassed my expectations.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pile of junk i bout this machine almost 2 months ago and its been in the shop almost 2 month for warranty work, have nt had a chance to really ride it, polaris did handle the warrant on some stuff but it took forever to even get ahold of them for the warranty claim, the tires and rims were causing the machine to shimmy really bad, and the valves were ticking right when i got it, took machine to wheels in fargo nd. they basically said deal with it, contacted polaris and told them about my problems, the warranty center was hard to get ahold of, but they did a excellent job with honoring the warranty but it just took along time
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed so far I have had the bike for about two months. Excited to ride. Older 500ho has been great but getting a little tired and unreliable so I treated myself to a new one. Taken it up to the cottage three times now. Has come back each weekend basically unridden. Brake issues, won’t start each time. Getting towed back to the trailer. Into the shop each time. Leaking brake lines again this weekend Won’t start. Towed again. Back to the dealer. Maybe one day I can ride with the boys again. Starting to think I made a mistake and Polaris isn’t making the bikes like they used to and without quality parts. Warranty is nice but Polaris should be doing something for me for the inconvenience and disappointment. Darren
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good amount of power. I bought this in October 2018. Ran good but had an issue with it. It would not start and I was quite some distance in the woods when it did this. Took it back to the dealer. They found that the wires on the starter solenoid were loose as well as the battery terminals and the ignition switch was loose. They fixed it. It appears that it came from the factory that way. All is good now though. Took it out on my wood lot to do some work and it's fine now. I would give it a higher rating but it left me stranded in the middle of no where with only 6 hours on it.. But the dealer was great and I'm very satisfied with their work. They are the best!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has been in repair shop 3 times since purchase. Unit had to be repaired before we could pick it up after purchase. Power steering wouldn't work. Finally got it. Went out to start it a few days later, wouldn't even turn over. Back into shop. New voltage regulator and I think battery. Had for a few weeks and got to ride it a little. Went out to start it a week later, again nothing. It has been in shop several weeks. No phone calls until I went in and found out they had new battery on order. Battery came in and supposedly works. Ordered turf tires to be put on as long as it was in the shop. Over a week went by, finally got a call that front tires were on back order. That was over a week ago and heard nothing else after Matt told me he would keep me informed.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing vehicle I had compared many ATV's before deciding on my Polaris Sportsman 450 H.O. It really was not a difficult decision. With all the features, styling, and other great reviews, it was a no brainer. There is a reason so many other people own the Polaris, it is simply the best. When I had pulled up to the guys weekend at my son in laws family farm a crowd gathered to check out the new Polaris. I was the envy of the crowd. Everyone wanted to ride it to see how the latest offering from Polaris could handle all the tricky trails through the woods. Every single person came back with a huge grin saying they were trading in for a new one! That confirmed what I already knew, I had purchased the best!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good so far. Was looking at used quads, but saw an advertised price on this one that was within my budget. Seemed to have all the features I wanted, and a big enough engine to get around the trails on. The quad is fun on the trails, and more than capable. The plastic compartments are a little chinsee, and the front one doesn't close snugly bc one of the clamps is loose. I was surprised to hear that the air filter was wet and needed to be replaced on my first service, since I never went in water deeper than the footrests (per the manual). Service was VERY expensive (several hundred for oil and a paper air filter). I'll be doing my own maintenance from here on out.
Date published: 2018-11-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT