Sportsman® 570 Reviews

2019 SPORTSMAN® 570 Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for a farm! I bought this a few months back to help me with life on the farm. I’m a 41 year old combat veteran, medically retired after two back surgeries. My Polaris has allowed me to accomplish many tasks around the farm that normally I would have to ask for help to finish. My normal task included hauling a 25gal spray tank for spraying weed/grass killer (liquid weed eater), transporting Catfish feed, fertilizers, towing downed trees (not too big I leave that up to my tractor), landscaping maintenance on the farm, and I even find time to load up my cooler and rod and reel to do a little fishing. I’m very pleased with decision to purchase my Polaris.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed My 2018 sportsman 570 was my first new quad. I've been looking at used for a long time and decided I didn't want someone else's headache. Best thing I've done as far as atvs go. Fuel injection fires right up. Display is easy to read and use. Suspension soaks up the trails and the winch helps get my buddies out. Haha. I use it to pull jet skis and my bass tracker in and out of the lake with no problem at all. I've had polaris snowmobiles and they r awesome but this gets used way more. Excellent buy and the price was right with 5 years of bumper to bumper. No worries here!! Thanks
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smooth ride, good power, good power steering, wet Our first ride went well until we went through a small creek and the clutch got wet. We had several 4 wheelers and side by sides and the two new sportsmen both stalled out with wet clutches. I own 2 arctic cats, a 2006 and a 2010 and I've never had the clutches get wet. It was very disappointing. I've since zip tied some rubber matting to the frame inside of the front tires and that seems to have helped keep the spray from the tires off the engine and radiator. I also found the clamps on the snorkel boots loose. I've spent more time under the new Polaris than either of my old arctic cats.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initial Problems and Manufacturing Issues We had the ATV a very short period of time and it had major mechanical issues. The ATV would not start. Returned to the Dealer and they said the battery froze. I replaced battery with an AGM (should be standard) so the issue would not return and less than a week later I had more starting issues leaving us stranded. Returned to the dealer again and they were finally able to diagnose that it had a bad starter and a bad solenoid. These issues were poor craftsmanship at the manufacturing site. We were very disappointed by the experience as we bought new to avoid running issues.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Sportsman 570 Utility Edition!! At first I was really reluctant at buying a brand new 2018 model. I thought wow it's a lot of money. Now I'm so glad I did, and we got it for a great price. I don't know how I would be able to work without it now. The hours that it saves me alone is worth every penny! We have a boarding kennel and a number of laying hens. Our Sportman takes on a lot of the work that I had to do manually before. It saves us hours and hours of back breaking work. I would highly recommend this machine, it'll pretty much do anything you throw at it :)
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase without a lot of research. I went into the Motoplex out of pure boredom wanted to but some action back into life. I thought I could get one quad and load it on the back of my Tacoma and head out for some adventures. Found a new 2016 model that was marked down with lots of power not the color I would have chosen but its grown on me. I filled out the credit app as they were getting ready to close and would call me the next day well ten minutes into my ride home I was approved for whatever I needed so the next day I drove home with 2 new Polaris Sportsman a 2018 570 and 2016 1000 My sons and I have had a blast in the snow, mud, dirt roads and offroad trails we found. We love the fun weve had so far and the service from Josh at the Lynnwood Motoplex !
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty battery design I purchased my new machine a couple months ago. I've had issues with the battery not holding enough power to operate the power steering adequately and sometimes too little power to even start the machine. After speaking with 3 different dealers the consensus is to purchase a battery tender and plug the machine in when not in use. This is not a satisfactory fix when I use the machine in my remote area without electricity. Very disappointed with the battery and charging system. Otherwise the machine is pretty nice
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ATV I bought this for mostly a workhorse but have had the chance to take it out on the trails a couple times as well and it is a great all around machine. It pulls what ever I need it to and handle great on the trail. The only down side to it so far is turning radius when on the trails. The trails I ride have some sharp turns and I can't take them as fast as I usually do but it is to be expected with 4x4's. I wish I had more experience riding it since I bought it so I could speak better about reliability but generally speaking the other polaris vehicles i own are pretty reliable.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT