Sportsman® Touring 570 Reviews

2019 Sportsman® Touring 570 Indy Red is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bump start but I remain optimistic. Good machine. Had a very rough experience when I picked it up from the dealer. The dealer I purchase it from never checked the oil as part of the "dealer prep" and I found a massive amount of water in the oil. Working with Polaris and another dealer, we got the issue addressed. Thank goodness I caught it early or that would have definitely caused engine failure. Only time will tell if there was long term damage to engine. Polaris was very responsive throughout the ordeal and made sure I was taken care of. As for the machine, this is my first atv as I normally ride 2 wheelers. I'm impressed with how the machine handles as well as its power.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EPS failure I bought my 2018 Polaris Sportsman Touring 570 EPS brand new a couple of months ago. First time riding it, the EPS went out within 15 mins. Ever since then, every time I ride it the EPS will go out 5-6 times or more while driving. I contacted the dealer, and the only advice they could give is to make sure the battery connections were tight. There isn’t a recall listed for my year/model. But there is for the previous model year, and other vehicles as well. I’m severely frustrated and disappointed that I spent so much for a brand new atv that has had problems since day one.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More shop time then ride time I bought a brand new out of the crate ‘18 570. Since the day I’ve bought it, I have regretted it. I have had so many problems it’s ridiculous. It’s been in the shop going on 4 times in two months for power steering going out and the engine dying. It really annoys me off when I have to drive an hour round trip to have them fix something that should be addressed and fix the first time. Personally. I’d go Yamaha next time.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of bang for your buck! After a lot of research and comparison shopping I decided to purchase a 2018 sportsman touring 570 eps. Although one might get the impression that a quad with 570 cc might have less power than its competitors it actually rivals most others in hp. I’ve used it for both hunting and ice fishing and it hasn’t disappointed. It pulled my ice shack out onto the lake with ease. The power steering is awesome! I think one would be hard pressed to find a smoother drive. The backseat is comfortable for a passenger and provides enough room for both driver and passenger. The new speedometer cluster is really cool and provides the driver with tons of info. I’m a very happy camper and don’t regret my decision. Great machine for a fair price!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad battery access Since I purchased this in the off season I wanted to connect to a trickle charger. Needless to say, access to the battery is about as difficult as possible. Took about 45 minutes reaching through suspension to get it done. Otherwise happy so far
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Sportsman 570 Touring SP I bought this unit in March 2018 and so far I am happy with my purchase. It gets used mostly for working around the property with the occassional two-up recreational riding. The unit is comfortable. Powerful enough to handle everything I've needed to accomplish to date. And easy to maneuver and control. This is my second Polaris with the first being a 1998 Xplorer 400. I did look at other manufacturers, particularly Can Am since they were the only other provider of a comparable machine in a two-up design. Ultimately the final decision came down to price, dealer proximity to my home, and ultimately I decided to stay with Polaris since the Xplorer has been so reliable. Call it brand loyalty due to reliability and minimal issues.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good riding I bought 3 months ago and generally happy with vehicle. Only complaint is how difficult it is to access certain parts like spark plug, oil and filter and battery for maintenance.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I recently bought this quad for my wife so she could venture out with me while trail riding on my dirt bike and it’s exceeded our expectations. We chose the touring package model so we could both go on rides together occasionally. This was definitely the right choice! We’re both impressed with how well this quad drives even with two riding on rough trails. The engine has plenty of power and cost a lot less than the larger models. I’d suggest this quad to anyone with even advanced riding skills. It’ll handle just about anything you throw at it.
Date published: 2018-07-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SDA57B7, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT