Sportsman® Touring 570 Reviews

2019 SPORTSMAN® TOURING 570 Indy Red is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More shop time then ride time I bought a brand new out of the crate ‘18 570. Since the day I’ve bought it, I have regretted it. I have had so many problems it’s ridiculous. It’s been in the shop going on 4 times in two months for power steering going out and the engine dying. It really annoys me off when I have to drive an hour round trip to have them fix something that should be addressed and fix the first time. Personally. I’d go Yamaha next time.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Sportsman 570 Touring SP I bought this unit in March 2018 and so far I am happy with my purchase. It gets used mostly for working around the property with the occassional two-up recreational riding. The unit is comfortable. Powerful enough to handle everything I've needed to accomplish to date. And easy to maneuver and control. This is my second Polaris with the first being a 1998 Xplorer 400. I did look at other manufacturers, particularly Can Am since they were the only other provider of a comparable machine in a two-up design. Ultimately the final decision came down to price, dealer proximity to my home, and ultimately I decided to stay with Polaris since the Xplorer has been so reliable. Call it brand loyalty due to reliability and minimal issues.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I recently bought this quad for my wife so she could venture out with me while trail riding on my dirt bike and it’s exceeded our expectations. We chose the touring package model so we could both go on rides together occasionally. This was definitely the right choice! We’re both impressed with how well this quad drives even with two riding on rough trails. The engine has plenty of power and cost a lot less than the larger models. I’d suggest this quad to anyone with even advanced riding skills. It’ll handle just about anything you throw at it.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many problems I have less than 20 hours on the machine and it has been back to the dealer 3 times with different issues. Initially there was a power steering issue that was quickly corrected. Then the battery was not holding a charge and the machine was reluctant to start. They upgraded the battery. The machine was shutting down intermittently. They traced the problem to a wire under the seat that would occassionaly ground out on the frame and shut down the engine without leaving an error code. The machine still does not start right. Either the battery is not putting out enough current or the starter is a problem. Frequently the starter will not roll over the motor to start it. In my opinion the battery is not large enough for to turn the engine through the compression stroke. Last week when I came back from a ride one of the front wheel hubcaps had fallen off and was gone . I owned 2 Polaris previously and was happy with them.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Had this thing for about 6 months, taken it out about 10 times. I ride this thing hard and am impressed with the suspension. There are things I will flinch for, but when I go over them I can barely feel them. Hit a couple jumps, popped a few wheelies, no issues. Power for days, speed for days. Have yet to find a hole I couldn’t get out of without the right traction. The stock tires and wheels are good enough for what they are, no issues yet, but I’m sure I’ll bend one at some point being overly aggressive on some rocks. To be expected. This thing is pretty rough. Except the plastic parts. Broke off a couple courners of the rear shelf zipping around the trees. It’s plastic so ya, it’s going to break. Broke off a corner of the front hood on another tree I passed by. Not sure what they can do with this, other than re-enforce or give you an easy way to remove it. Speaking of removing things. PLEASE FOR GOODNESS SAKES GIVE ME A WAY TO EASILY REMOVE THE REAR SEAT!!! When the wifey isn’t with me I don’t want to drag the rear seat back around through the trees. It’s getting roughed up and I’m not even using it. Annoying. Is it removable? Yes. But... without the rear seat mount in place the rubber grommets arnt in the correct position to hold the seat on. So it slides off as you ride. Obviously an issue. That’s really my only complaint other than color options. Blue is boring.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportsman Touring 570 I bought this machine in December of 17. I used it to plow my driveways during the winter and trail riding this spring. The machine has performed excellently in both applications. The two up seat is very comfortable for the second rider and the added length gives more stability.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride While I enjoy the ride of this machine, there are a few features I would change. Now that the ignition is key switch controlled, the stop/run/stop switch on the left handlebar is completely unnecessary. This should be replaced with a horn, which the machine inexplicably doesn't have. Also, the 12V cigarette lighter port is also key controlled. Because of the battery location, that port should be a direct wire to the battery, so you can charge the battery through it, with the key off, (the instrument cluster power requirement completely negates a trickle charge) instead of getting on the ground and having to reach through the fender well to put clamps on the battery terminals. A person with short arms is going to have a heck of a time doing this. Also, accessories. Why doesn't Polaris make more accessories? You shouldn't let the aftermarket parts industry take profit from you. Some people want snorkels and radiator relocations for mud riding. Can't do that without buying stuff from other manufacturers. And get rid of the 3/8-24 studs for the wheels. Polaris is the only one with that thread pitch, which severely limits what kind of lug nuts can be put on it. And the backrest needs to be removable. I don't always ride with a passenger. While it's a nice bike, people don't always want what the manufacturer wants, they want to customize it as their own. Hard to do that with a Polaris.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Utility Quad! Bought about 6 months ago for running targets out and other little things. I took the back rest off and used the back rest plate to secure cargo and worked great. Climbs up steep embankments with no problem. The only issue I ran into was the tires. Comes stock with 4 ply, first run out in the high desert, I got 3 punctures. Plugged them up, filled them and ran the rest of the day, got home and ordered 8 ply, no problems since, and no adjustments necessary. Great bike, would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SDA57B7, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT