Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página

Reseñas del Sportsman® 450

2019 Sportsman® 450 H.O. Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 940.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and easy to ride So far so good but the rattle from the air cleaner neck hitting against the plastic by the fuel take drives me nuts! The shifter could be smoother and hit each gear with more definition instead of just passing by the wanted gear. Also the one break system on the rear should be switched to a second rear break in my opinion. I'm used to using alot of front break from my dirt bike days but this isn't a dirt bike. I do love the comfort and size of the quad and I haven't gotten past the break in period so I haven't been on the throttle too much to comment on power, but I'm sure it there. Overall I'm pleased but wish some of the things I mentioned in the top of were different.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pile of junk i bout this machine almost 2 months ago and its been in the shop almost 2 month for warranty work, have nt had a chance to really ride it, polaris did handle the warrant on some stuff but it took forever to even get ahold of them for the warranty claim, the tires and rims were causing the machine to shimmy really bad, and the valves were ticking right when i got it, took machine to wheels in fargo nd. they basically said deal with it, contacted polaris and told them about my problems, the warranty center was hard to get ahold of, but they did a excellent job with honoring the warranty but it just took along time
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good amount of power. I bought this in October 2018. Ran good but had an issue with it. It would not start and I was quite some distance in the woods when it did this. Took it back to the dealer. They found that the wires on the starter solenoid were loose as well as the battery terminals and the ignition switch was loose. They fixed it. It appears that it came from the factory that way. All is good now though. Took it out on my wood lot to do some work and it's fine now. I would give it a higher rating but it left me stranded in the middle of no where with only 6 hours on it.. But the dealer was great and I'm very satisfied with their work. They are the best!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has been in repair shop 3 times since purchase. Unit had to be repaired before we could pick it up after purchase. Power steering wouldn't work. Finally got it. Went out to start it a few days later, wouldn't even turn over. Back into shop. New voltage regulator and I think battery. Had for a few weeks and got to ride it a little. Went out to start it a week later, again nothing. It has been in shop several weeks. No phone calls until I went in and found out they had new battery on order. Battery came in and supposedly works. Ordered turf tires to be put on as long as it was in the shop. Over a week went by, finally got a call that front tires were on back order. That was over a week ago and heard nothing else after Matt told me he would keep me informed.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing vehicle I had compared many ATV's before deciding on my Polaris Sportsman 450 H.O. It really was not a difficult decision. With all the features, styling, and other great reviews, it was a no brainer. There is a reason so many other people own the Polaris, it is simply the best. When I had pulled up to the guys weekend at my son in laws family farm a crowd gathered to check out the new Polaris. I was the envy of the crowd. Everyone wanted to ride it to see how the latest offering from Polaris could handle all the tricky trails through the woods. Every single person came back with a huge grin saying they were trading in for a new one! That confirmed what I already knew, I had purchased the best!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good so far. Was looking at used quads, but saw an advertised price on this one that was within my budget. Seemed to have all the features I wanted, and a big enough engine to get around the trails on. The quad is fun on the trails, and more than capable. The plastic compartments are a little chinsee, and the front one doesn't close snugly bc one of the clamps is loose. I was surprised to hear that the air filter was wet and needed to be replaced on my first service, since I never went in water deeper than the footrests (per the manual). Service was VERY expensive (several hundred for oil and a paper air filter). I'll be doing my own maintenance from here on out.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ride, room for improvement Submerging the four wheeler will cause the belt to slip terribly. I would have to take out the drain plug for the belt housing and let it sit for a min or two, and then I can ride again. Another minor problem is the intake vibrating on the bottom of the seat gets to be annoying. The battery placement is not ideal. Would rather it to be relocated or made stock under the seat. Otherwise a very great trail, and utility bike. I use it often for yard work, and just going out for a ride. Comfortable and relatively smooth.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fuel Issues I bought this last fall and was very impressed until this past weekend. I could not get the unit to start, and contacted the dealer that sold this to me. I was told they had recently learned that you could not use 91 Octane Ethanol Free gasoline in cold months and had seen this on other units of the 2018 and 2019 vintage. I have removed all the gas and replaced with cheap 87 octane gasoline per the dealers recommendation and also had to replace the heavily fouled spark plug. Hopefully this works better going forward, only 14 hours on the 4 wheeler at this time. Please note the owners manual on page 46 says nothing of the issue and that the owner should use a minimum 87 octane fuel with a maximum of 10 percent ethanol.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sportsman 450 EPS I could not ask for more in a 4 wheeler. It performs as it should. First snow storm using the plow attachment pushing over 10 inches without issues. Polaris should include a mating pigtail connector for the accessory plug in the dash to make it easier to wire in hand warmers I have it at a 4 not 5 only because of a part included with the tool kit has / can not be explained and the safety training on riding has not been completed. I did get a call 2 months prior to writing this review explaining training will be included in the purchase price but have yet to be placed in a course
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Economy starter quad I purchased my 450 about 5 months ago. I have always owned Polaris because of the price point. The 450 definently has enough power for a small property owner or weekend rider. The bike just has a cheap feel to it. For example I dont even use the front storage lid because I assume it will break off. Overall I would buy again and would reccomend it for a first bike but if you have had other quads in the past you will feel the lesser quality in the overall feel of the quad. 4x4 system is awesome. Out performed some other quads at a recent mountains trip. Had to tighten rear shocks soon as I put 50lb bag of corn on back and myself 220 lbs it bottomed out while hitting bumps. I never had to adjust factory shocks before. Dont be afraid to buy it but make sure you buy at a sale event not worth sticker price.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best atv Bought this on Christmas eve 2018 very sweet atv this polaris 450 H.O. utility edition is the ultimate machine love the color the ghost grey looks awsome the utility racks I really like makes it look pretty tough it has more than enough power it is fast I raced my cousin on his 2015 350 raptor and it left him in the dust he couldn't believe how quick it was you can pull trailers with ease it pulled the boat out the back yard that my truck wouldn't do cause it kept spinning the tires its very wet back there from the rain the polaris pulled it out without even spinning the tire in 2wheel drive it rides very smooth you can't even feel the bumps when riding has plenty of power and is very fun to ride if nobody has a polaris and is looking to get anew atv this is the one to get we have not had any problems with it at all my wife loves it too we are going to get her one next she has a blast on this atv very good purchase!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall a good machine I have owned my 450HO for about 4 months and it has been a pretty good machine. The check engine light comes on every now and then though but doesn't stay on long enough to get checked out. It has lots of rattles that I wasn't expecting. Overall though, it has not let me down yet. I hate that you can't put a taller/wider tire on the front without spacers as well. It is almost impossible to find a 26" tall tire that is only 8" wide. Almost forgot, Not sure why but my air filter is cracked inside the air box.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still having issues with spark plugs I got my 2018 Sportsman 450 in September, it has 11 miles on it and I have gone through 3 spark plugs. I have had it to Delmarva Power Sports twice and they just replaced the spark plug each time. I had to replace the plug my self this last [I was out of state hunting]. If this happens again I am going to take it back to Delmarva Power Sports and I expect it to be fixed properly and want the weight of Polaris to support this issue.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble with starting, frozen throttle Bought this and it has less than 15 miles on it. Have had it in to the dealer already for a stuck throttle. Now it won’t start and it was only 25 degrees out not happy at all about this!!!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No quality in parts 2 weeks after having this machine my sone was riding it in the front yard and the rear cv axle broke, less then 100 miles on it. No big deal I thought. Call the dealership and it’s not covered under warranty. They said it shouldn’t of broke under normal riding conditions. I ordered a shaft from Polaris and I received a call saying they are on back order from high demand. Sounds like there cv axles have issues. I will not be recommend Polaris to anyone due to not standing behind there product
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fouled 5 spark plugs before it had 10 hours. Love the four wheeler but at this point really question the reliability. I am a big Polaris fan I’ve had two rangers and currently have a 900 crew that has been great. However the four wheeler has fouled 5 spark plugs before it had 10 hours on it. I was told by the dealer that I need to let it warm up more before riding it at which point I said I thought it is fuel injected. I purchased the extended warranty after that and I hope that it get better but I am really worried since I haven’t been able to ride it yet without getting stranded by it.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good. Bought this in January with a snow blade because my new snowblower wouldn't start again. Worked very well for this purpose. Just got out this weekend for first ride on the trails. Handles all the bumps and water holes great. Comfortable ride. Good power, and although I wasn't to sure of it at first I love the PVT transmission. No shifting on the trails just more or less throttle. Haven't had my atv long enough to give a more detailed review or give 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing Being an wounded warrior amputee and avid outdoorsman, this makes my passion for the outdoors much easier and a lot less painful for me. After losing my leg in Afghanistan things have been difficult from dragging deer and decoys, to basic yard work. Having this ATV as a tool makes it possible for me to enjoy my favorite hobbies even on my worse days. From dragging trees, to dragging deer and decoys, this atv has come thru for me every time.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride!! I use my Sportsman 450 for general trail riding, off trail exploration and around the yard for plowing and other duties.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I purchased this unit to assist my deer hunting . As I age it gets more difficult to get deer back to my truck. With this unit I just get the deer in my sled and go, no more huffing and puffing for me. Should have done this years ago. I also take this unit to the Michigan trails for recreation. The seat on this is so much more comfortable than the smaller 3 or 4 wheelers. Makes the riding experience so nice. I really enjoy the versatility.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble day one Bought a new 450 HO. Nothing but trouble from day one. Leak at drive shaft after one month. Plugs need replaced often. Was told the unit must be warmed up prior to going any where. Not need transmission after three months. Factory problem. Not impressed with Polaris!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect price to performance I purchased my 450 about 3 months ago and have already ridden about 700 miles on it. Admittedly, I did buy it because it was the cheapest option for a new quad. I have been more than happy with the purchase. It has been reliable and easy to work on so far. The power is very good for what it is. I have friends with 570's and this will not keep up on open straight sections, but in the tighter and more technical sections, it hangs with them just fine. The handling is excellent. The suspension was a bit soft from the factory, but with a little adjustment, it was perfect for what I needed. I cannot recommend this ATV enough for any newer rider or even experienced riders looking for a basic do-all quad.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 450 HO Utility I have enjoyed the 450, it has plenty of power for my style of riding. This "base" model ATV is adequate for my riding, although the battery, tires, and other elements are obviously selected to reduce costs. Compared to my brother's older Honda and Yamaha 400 cc ATV's, it rides better and has more than enough acceleration. I ride mostly on rough gravel roads with a lot of elevation change. It's two miles down the private road to my mailbox, and in good weather it is a pleasant ride through heavily wooded acreage.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I think this four wheeler sucks. It has two major flaws. One is that there is only a brake on one handle bar. You can't hold something and drive and not crash when you get where you wanted to carry the thing to. Secondly, the turning radius is like four acres. The gear shift also sucks because in order to reverse you have to tinker around finding it because park is all the way down and H is all the way up. I've got less than 20 hours on it and the other day it died, restarted, and died multiple times. In short, its trash.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of power and easy to operate Purchased 3 months ago primarily for farm use, It has performed great. Starts and runs great even in cold weather. I recommend considering the power steering if you need to operate in tight places very often.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 450 H.O. I bought this ATV 3 months ago and am disappointed with the handling, I bought a canam outlander at the same time and the can-am is like driving a luxury vehicle and the Polaris is like driving a Yugo.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs Work I bought this item several months ago and have had charging problems ever since. Did not like the fact that the battery is located down where most of your mud and water that you drive thru is. Should be up in the seat where Susuki's is. After 5 visits to Love Motorsports one of the problems was solved. The GPS security unit that was with the unit was drawing too much power continually.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great atv I bought this atv a few months ago and have been very happy with it, I have recently installed the Polaris brand winch and bumper w/hitch and are very happy with it. The only negative things I would have to say about it is the throttle is alittle far out and I occasionally bang by knee with the shifter but those are things I can live with. I will always stick with Polaris products.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine This is the first time I've ever had a quad. I have had dirt bikes, go carts, etc. I'm very pleased with the performance of this quad. After adding a winch to the front I have no problem taking it just about anywhere. 1 tip becareful when washing to stay away from the computer area. I had it act weird once but when it dried out it has been fine. Lesson learned when cleaning (my fault) . I would highly recommend this to anyone. I was going between the 570 and the 450 and the 450 has been great.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 450 atv I bought this a month ago at three hours check engine light came on and then at 8 hours check engine light is back on and now need to take back to dealer ship
Date published: 2020-03-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_940
  • loc_en_US, sid_A19SEA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT