Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página

Reseñas del Sportsman® 450

2021 Sportsman 450 H.O. Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 964.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck! I am thoroughly pleased and impressed with the 2020 sportsman 450 so far, bye far I impressed in the overall size of the 500 in a 450 disguise and props for that y'all I mean who wants a 450 that's really a dang 420? Not this guy but back to this review I think y'all did a real good job with the 2020 sportsman It's fast,it's nimble,it's comfortable and it want break your budget. And now for my only complaint are you ready for it? I wish it came with a 1 year warranty as others competitor's do.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will never buy another Polaris I purchased in Oct/November, fouled a plug in less than a month, acts like it is trying to foul another one, afraid to ride it very far from civilization because of unreliability, hope to pay it off in May and trade it in for a Honda. Absolutely would never recommend someone purchase a machine from Polaris.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polaris 4-wheeler My polaris 450 has done a good job for me at the cabin in West Virginia. I like it very much, it seems to be easy on gas and starts well. The brakes are very noisy and clank which I cannot explain and sometimes in all wheel drive it seems to jump like it loses transmission power and then regains power. Hopefully not a long term expensive issue after warranty.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent entry vehicle for ATV riding I purchased this ATV 3 months ago as my first ATV and off road experience. I found it very easy to learn and handle. As a first time buyer, I took advantage of the free ATV safety course offered to me. I found the course very helpful and recommend it. I find my ATV very sturdy and reliable. My only afterthought we be that I had opted for the ESP steering.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jury Still Out I bought this 2018 Sportsman 450 brand new due to price. A dealership in NC was selling them at an unbelievable price. So i bought it. I like the Polaris features, 4x4, fuel injection, 4wheel independent suspension, engine size, storage. Within the first 1/2 hour of riding i noticed a squeak with the brakes. I took it in to the local dealership and something was wrong the brake calipers, all 4 of them. It took them about 2.5 weeks to get authorization from polaris to make the repair under warranty. I must state this, i do not abuse any of my power sports equipment. I have never mud bogged or swamped, wrecked anything i currently own or anything in the past. On new equipment i run the engine at the recommended RPM rate until you are clear to ramp up the RPMS. My equipment is stored in climate controlled buildings. I take excellent care of my Atvs, dirt bikes, jet ski, streetbike ETC. I want it to last, hopefully problem free. Now that being said when i took my Polaris 450 in for the break squeaking the service center immediately stated that polaris would try to find a way to say i abused my machine to avoid the repair cost. When i took in in for the breaks in had about 1 hr and 10 miles on it. Visually it was obvious the machine had not been abused. The breaks were fixed by polaris but with a down time to me of about 2.5 weeks right during hunting season which is when i use it. That is issue #1 now to issue #2. Looking at the recommended time to change the break in oil i wanted to be ahead of this. I always like to get break in oil done sooner than later. So I bought polaris oil and polaris filter and started the oil change at approx 4.5 engine hr and 21 miles. When i drained the oil it had a odd color to it for my liking (greenish tint) . The dip stick had what appears to be a white milky substance on it. I captured some of the oil and took a pic of the dipstick and went to the polaris dealership to ask them there opinion. They told me that oil looked normal from what they usually see due to it being break in oil, this may be true but i have done quite a few break in oil changes on new power sports equipment and have never seen anything like this before. Obviously by what i am describing moisture and or coolant in the oil would be possibility. When i kinda put the service tech on the spot with the pic of the dip stick he went right back to polaris will just say its been abused to avoid repair if in fact there is moisture in the oil. Then he recommended i changed the oil a couple of times to really clear it out. Thats all fine and good but I already did the break in oil change and now i should do 1 or 2 more break in oil changes at my expense so polaris can avoid checking my brand new machine and ensuring there is nothing going on. So i must say for the price i paid i really like the machine i got but i just hope it lasts. As you can see in my pic of the atv it is pretty clean and it stays that way all times because i never mud it. For the critics who notice the big mud tires, I can assure you those are for looks only. I like nice rims and more aggressive tires for cosmetic appeal. It was in this exact condition with the breaks when the service tech tried to good down the road of possible abuse with the break repair and odd oil color. Very disappointing to have a tech immediately toss out abuse to possibly remove liability when you know 100% you have never even came close to abuse. It is an ATV meant for traveling off road.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine!!! I bought my SPORTSMAN in February and I am amazed how much power it has and it is very comfortable to ride.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed! I bought 3 units (200, 450, 450) for our family for Christmas and our 200 has never really worked- ( it has been in for service multiple times and I do not feel comfortable sending my kids out on it in the event it breaks down AGAIN). The two 450’s operated great until about 20 hours in and one had an electrical issue- thought it was fixed once, today will not run again. This family of 5 is disappointed. Please do your research on the manufacturer, not the dealer, who has been great!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fouled 5 spark plugs before it had 10 hours. Love the four wheeler but at this point really question the reliability. I am a big Polaris fan I’ve had two rangers and currently have a 900 crew that has been great. However the four wheeler has fouled 5 spark plugs before it had 10 hours on it. I was told by the dealer that I need to let it warm up more before riding it at which point I said I thought it is fuel injected. I purchased the extended warranty after that and I hope that it get better but I am really worried since I haven’t been able to ride it yet without getting stranded by it.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from owner Machine has less than 20 hours on it and will not start in cold weather. Tried to get it to the dealer and the wait has been 3 weeks. This is unacceptable on a brand new machine. I bought one because neighbor just bought one and exact same problem with theirs- will not start.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Sportsman 450 EPS is a plow and work machine! I bought this Sportsman 450 EPS to plow snow around a few rental properties. I also just bought a Ranger XP 900 EPS in the Orange Madness and both work great. This is the first atv i have owned in years but the power steering is the only way to go. The 450 has plenty of power to move the wet heavy snow i don't even plow with the Ranger anymore.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed. I bought the machine a little over three months ago. Me and my wife were super excited and have used it everyday since purchase. We have about 1800 km on it since May! But unfortunatly before the first payment was made I had it In the shop twice. There is a terrible ticking sound from the motor which I have been told is normal. It sounds like a kids noise maker. The check engine light has come on no less then 7 times. Apparently for the TPS sensor. Keeps saying signal out of range. And most recently there is a heavy rattle sound that occurs when the bike is slightly warmed up and comes down from high rpm to about 3000 rpm. It sounds terrible for a new machine. I don't tow anything, push anything, or carry anything. The bike is strictly dirt road and rail bed here in Newfoundland. It has had its two scheduled maintenance as per dealer advice. It is not abused or used for bogging or mudding or anything to the like. I just want my bike fixed.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Miss the hand brake on the right Good bike. Hard to do maintenance on and the oil dipstick is in a miserable location.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great ride until we got into some deep water. When we were riding through some deep water the belt drive breather at the top of the machine kept on getting water down into belt housing. Therefore, we had to stop and drain the housing many times during the day. I also own a 2007 Sportsman 500 HO and the breather is set up a lot higher in the frame so it doesn't get water in the belt drive house. So, is there any way on my 2021 450 HO I can extend the top of the existing breather neck for the belt drive housing up higher so we won't be swallowing water when going through deep water? Like to know your thoughts?
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drivetrain noisy sounds horrible Sounds like marbles in drivetrain especially front differential ,sounds horrible
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compare to 570 Bought the 450 this summer as we came into land in vermont which happens to be huge on atv riding. Had always been a dirt biker. My brother got the same 450 and my boyfriend got the 570. Terrain on some of the trails gets tough. Power is perfect for more complex riding and terrain. The 450 does not have engine braking which is a plus, the engine braking makes riding smooth much harder. If you're questioning if power steering is necessary or not, I recommend it, when going slow, having the ease to turn is helpful. My recommendation is to get bigger wheels or tires or both for the 450, the 570 has bigger wheels and tires and has better clearance for large rocks or fallen trees. Overall, the machine is solid. Its reliable, wellmade, and does the job. We have put over 800 miles on the machines since we got them this summer and all we've needed to do was a couple of oil changes. I will now always stick with polaris and think the sportsman is perfect.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Performs good It performs better than customer service that's for sure...
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty Engine After 5 miles the engine quit. I called the dealer, they suggested replacing the spark plugs. Then the battery. After days and days, Eventually I dragged it out of the woods and then had it towed back to dealer (because apparently the warranty doesn’t cover towing). They ended up taking the engine apart and discovered a rogue bolt, not from this machine, but of unknown origin inside the engine and it had torn it apart. Polaris provided a new engine under warranty and the dealer towed it back to me as a much appreciated courtesy but I’m still out for the tow to the dealer.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality & Reliability Bought in August 2020. Followed break-in procedures and continued having issues since Day 1 with it stalling when stopping to shift, slipping out of Reverse, sloppy transmission, check engine light on/off multiple times. Makes rattling noises that should have been alleviated by engineers if they ever truly test rode these.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck! I bought my Polaris around 2 months ago. I have already riden t for 300 miles/25 hours, the overall quality of the bike is decent. With said, I have found quite a few loose screws, badly placed tie wraps used to hold things in place, the air intake snorkel is a terrrible design due to the way it vibrates against the gas tank plastic. The engine has developed a really annoying ticking sound, as if the valves need to be adjusted, spoke with the dealer and said they haven’t seen one need valves adjusted for at least 500 hours. As stated easrlier, I do like the overall quality and design. The small things I’ve mentioned wouldn’t stop me from buying another 450, plenty of power, great on fuel and doesn’t break the bank.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Ride This was my first 4 wheeler after many jetskiis. Wasn’t sure what to expect but have been thoroughly happy with the purchase. It has all the features of many other higher end brands with the reliability and ruggedness of Polaris. If your on the fence, don’t think twice, this is the rug for you.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine Overall its a very good atv. Lots of rattles im trying to work out is the reason for the 4 star rating. Throttle cable smacking the plastic. Air filter box rubbing. Its getting there. Still 1 more rattle im trying to find. Wish it had pull start backup but hasnt left me stranded yet.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buy a Honda instead 450 HO good for field use only, would like to see better plastic body, Polaris is becoming more cheap, loud rattle coming from the exhaust when idling, needs a radiator protector from sticks constantly poking the rad, towing is lacking what it’s suppose to be. Cheap brakes
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied I bought my 450HO eps a couple of months ago and it has performed exactly as I had hoped. I bought it for utility use around home, plowing snow and the occasional pleasure ride. I am new to ATV's and was skeptical that an ATV would plow heavy wet snow. We got 11" of wet, heavy, sleet and snow. This thing plows amazingly well. I bought the Polaris plow with it. It is the mid width, 52 or 54" I think. I haven't used it a lot, but to date it has done everything I have asked it to. From pulling a trailer, pulling my lawn tractor out when it got stuck, plowing snow and putting a smile on my face when I just take a ride down the dirt road. I debated a larger machine, but I truly don't need anymore power for my purposes. I can't give reliability five stars because I haven't had the machine long enough to know, but no problems so far.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lemon I just got it back from the dealer yesterday. It has been there for 6 weeks. The 450 broke a compression bearing at 33 miles. It has been at the dealer for as long as I had it. I will be trying to sell it soon. I will never buy another Polaris product again.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice ATV, but haven't used it much yet. Bought in September to use to plow snow and haven't had to use it for that yet. I left it in accessory mode and it killed the battery, requiring replacement. . Whoever designed this thing's battery access needs to be severely punished!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice factory features I really like the extra factory features on the utility edition. The Polaris brand winch is a little more expensive, but is absolutely plug and play which was much better than hacking up wires in the garage. Nice comfortable ride and plenty of power for my needs. Rides the line of plenty of features as well as easy to handle for some of my family who are first time riders. Only 2 negatives that are relatively minor to me. 1. Both footwell retaining bolts have come out in the first 3 months. Quick fix, but still an annoyance and puts an overall quality concern to mind. 2. The oil filter location is not really out in the open accessible, especially on a hot bike. Not a huge deal, but could have been better placed. Still would definitely buy another one as the ride is really that comfortable compared to the Yamaha I rode before.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I have 19hrs and a few hundred miles on it and I am not dissapointed. I bought it for the power steering and it's great. I have mostly used it for trail riding but have used it for deer hunting and now for ice fishing. I have a 3000 lb wheeled ice house and it pulled it fine in low range. I also pulled my son's 8x16 ice castle with no problem, I did use a ski drag so I did not have the tongue weight on the atv, I don't think it could handle the tongue weight without it. I would recommend one. I still don't know why they call it a 450 tho when it is a 500cc.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ride and powerful I bought this ATV about a three months ago and have taken it around the yard many times and on the trails about 4 times now and have plowed with it once. It is a very nice ride, quick and powerful. I have only had two issues so far. First, after about riding it about 6 times total, it would not start. I have been keeping it on a battery minder since day one, so it wasn't a battery issue, it turned over but would not start. After looking it up and calling the dealer both recommended changing the spark plug. Sure enough when I took it out it was all fouled up. Apparently Polaris uses a cheap brand spark plug so I replaced it with an NGK and it started right up. Not sure why they wouldn't just use a better plug for such a cheap part and very expensive machine. Anyway, the other issue I had was when plowing (about 8 inches of snow, which is handled very well), the shear pin broke twice during normal operations. The machine and plow worked great, but I just feel it broke a little too easily. Otherwise, no complaints and I am satisfied with the ATV.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Bought this to replace another manufacturer that was giving me problems and unreliable. It's been trouble free and great to ride. It has enough power for the tight trails I ride in the Northeast.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features that are on here they are great I bought this in January of 2019 and glad I bought it been using it a lot when we had snow it got the job done and over my buddy farm use it over they to do thing and also ride over there too
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_964
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SEA50A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Todos los precios, las especificaciones, las reclamaciones y la información contenida en este sitio web se basan en el conocimiento actual disponible al momento de la publicación y están sujetos a cambios sin previo aviso, y Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cambios en los precios o las especificaciones. Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cualquier inexactitud, opiniones u omisiones en este sitio web. ©2021 Polaris Inc.