Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Sportsman® Touring 850 Reviews

2021 Sportsman Touring 850 Navy Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great New Look! A near perfect machine with a great looking new design that sharpen the over all appearance. Old square lock and ride box (which sadly isn’t available) will still fit. Upgraded from 2 ply oem tires to some real trail/rock tires. Wish the 850 came with same tires as 1000xp, but I’m sure it helps keep cost down. Does have build in front box, so saves 200 bucks there at least. Only thing I’d truly change is access to rear storage inside the quad needs to be put back from the rear. Only accessible by removing lock and ride box and that’s a pain. Love the cup holder. Over all it’s a great looking machine and handles better than anything out there. Been on Polaris almost 10 years now.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspension, power. I love everything about my 850, the ride, power, and comfort is superb vs my 570 touring model. HOWEVER, it is in the shop right now for shifting issues, it started off hard to shift when I bought it new and after 17 hours of use it will not shift at all unless it is not running. I don't like the fact I was warned when dropping it off at my dealership that if I burned a belt it would not be covered under warranty? Not sure how I could burn a belt with only 17 hours of easy riding around my property, I am 63 years old and I am not by any means abusing this ATV. I don't like the uneasy feeling of waiting 7 days now to see if I am going to have to pay anything to repair a brand new quad.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect!! 2 minor issues This was my first brand new atv I’ve purchased. Love the power the way it handles. The seat is amazing and the cup holder is definitely a nice extra bonus. The reasons I can’t give it 5 stars are small but it was part of the selling features that led me to choose this atv. The front storage area after only 2 months lost one of the pins/hinges and the seal to prevent water getting in came off within days. Also got the lock and ride rear cargo box and it’s seal came off right away also. Also the lock and ride box has a tendency to come unfastened easier that was expected
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don’t go through puddles Radiator was redesigned since my 2014 and catches all mud possible there are no shrouds on bottom of radiator to block mud coming up from underneath machine and the radiator is tilted backwards Wich allows all mud to sit on it and dry
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd Purchased Sooner!! My girlfriend and i purchased our 2021 Polaris Sportsman 850 "2-Up" as a Christmas gift to each other. While we added a hydraulic / electric snow plow, the main reason for the purchase was to ride trails in NH. After the firs big snowfall, I could not believe how much snow this machine could move. It made snow removal fun again. I even rode the neighborhood looking to help others clear their driveway. Once the snow cleared, trail riding began. On one particular ride, I could not get over what a beast this machine really was!! At one point, I was in water over the wheels and in mud almost as deep. This machine handled all of these obstacles as easily as larger RZRs that were on the trail with us. Below are pictures of the machine when it was new and after the aforementioned trail ride. Honestly, my only regret is not owning one sooner!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great riding machine but.. I bought my Sportsman 850 and was super excited about the ride quality and power. The handling and ride performance is the best I've experienced from an ATV. However, after putting just a couple hours on the machine (notably only light riding around our farm), I started noticing a clunking sound coming from the rear end, especially at low speeds. I'm not 100% sure if it's transmission related or the rear differential but it's definitely something that's going to require attention. I've had Polaris machines in the past that lasted thousands of miles without issue. I guess I'm currently a bit disappointed that this current one is already demonstrating that there's something not right. Sure glad I purchased an extended warranty.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Great power I originally bought a 520 rubicon but coming from dirt bikes and sport quads in the past it didn’t have enough to satisfy the vroom factor and the ride would beat me up. I had an 800S rzr so thought I would give Polaris quads a look and so glad that I did. It has the softest ride of any quad I’ve been on and the vroom factor leaves you smiling. The Polaris 850SP is a great quad and I highly recommend giving them a try.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There is good and bad with this 850 touring The good: Power, handling, the ride, reliability (so far), seat comfort , front storage and 4x4 ability. The bad: No rear seat insert accessory for when riding without the rear seat( older models had this), Rear cargo box has been discontinued, rear rack is way to small, (this is a touring model and should have a rack like the can-am), Other than the basic stuff there is no cool accessories from Polaris for this model, Spent over 2 grand for Polaris beadlock wheels and tires and then found out there not true beadlocks. (Only work with the thin cheap stock tires.Polaris has yet made this right with me), Conclusion: Do to the issue with the wheel and tire package, the fact that the machine took FOREVER to get in when ordered, lack off accessories and that customer service is not Knowledgeable in regard to this model I would not recommend Polaris products to anyone
Date published: 2018-08-13
  • y_2021, m_4, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SYE85AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

L’ensemble des prix, spécifications, affirmations et renseignements sur ce site Web sont fondés sur la connaissance actuelle disponible au moment de leur publication et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis et Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les changements dans les prix ou les spécifications. Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité concernant d’éventuelles inexactitudes, opinions ou omissions apparaissant sur ce site Internet. ©2021 Polaris Inc.