Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Commentaires sur le Sportsman® Touring 850

2021 Sportsman Touring 850 Navy Blue is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 313.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bike! I bought my 850 Sportsman Touring July 1st. It was my first ATV. The bike is quite user friendly, has good power and a comfortable ride, even when carrying a passenger. I just use it for small things around my property however my 16yr old son has put most of the miles on it and he's quite happy with it. We did have an issue with a rock hitting the back of one of the headlights smashing out the back of the housing. I was disappointed that it wasn't warrantied by Polaris as its obviously a design flaw not being protected
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beast! I bought this machine 3 months ago and man this thing is awesome. I dont know where to start. The ride is so smooth even over the roughest terrain and the seat is like a pillow. The power steering just adds to it. The power of this thing is amazing plenty of power just enough to get you into trouble. Way to go on this quad!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride and Great Dealer Service I use the machine for sight seeing. I wanted a 1000 as I wanted to put my old tracks that were on my 550 on it. However, the dealer in town did not have a 1000 in stock, and other dealers who had 1000 cc machines would not allow the purchase/transfer to go through the local dealer. I really prefer to buy local and the local dealer really knows the machines, accessories and service so I went with the 850 he had in stock. No regrets. I'm extremely happy with the overall package/service. I ran around on tires for the first ~150 miles and the ride/power/handling/fuel economy/reliability is excellent. More than enough for climbing very steep/rocky mountain terrain out here in the Rockies. I also did not run into anything it wouldn't handle with tracks. However, I have run my 2013 Polaris 850 in crusty/deep snow and while performance was good, I could have used more power. I haven't run the 2019 under these conditions yet so I am unable to comment on it at this time.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ride, could use some enhancements My husband and I bought this one to use while camping and hunting. It is powerful and easy to handle. However, the throttle is activated by pressing with the thumb which becomes very tiring after awhile. Movement of the throttle causes the ride to become jerky because of the the range of motion on the throttle is very small. Backing off just a little bit slows the ATV down alot all of the sudden. It would also be nice if there was more closed storage available with the vehicle without having to buy extra accessories. Traveling for a day and having coats, bow and arrow, backpacks...etc. becomes a exercise in creative bungi-cording things to the ATV. The passenger seat sits up high and the handle grips are perfect for hanging on while riding. We are happy with our purchase overall.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Machine I have ever ridden! This bike has exceeded every expectation I have had. The ride on this bike is second to none, the suspension and ride quality is like you are riding in a Cadillac. Polaris has just received a customer for life.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Fun Ride Great first ATV. Does everything I want and does it well. Comfortable for long rides and has great range. Has taken everything I've thrown at it and done it perfectly. Very happy with my ride.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride Bought it 3 months ago and very impressive machine two things I’d like to see improved tho factory lighting and factory tires those two not even close to the competition on same level of options
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of power, poor tires, clutch broke Bike needs better stock tires, compared to can am the tires are basically a street tire. I have 10 hours on engine and the clutch already went. Tonnes of power and plush ride.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this quad 3 months ago and aboslutely love it. Excellent comfort and power. Best machine I have ever rode. However I have not put too many hours on it yet to speak to the reliability of it. Things I would change/add. Some kind of hooks or rack in front of headlight so I could strap things to it, across front to back. Also changing of the shift stick. To some kind of system where you dont have to guess and search to find the correct position. Otherwise love this quad
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power plenty Clarence great for hunting Awesome power plenty Clarence great for huntingMy driveway is a quarter-mile long and has no problem pushing the snow
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power I drove to Ohio, around 7 hours to buy this. I wanted this machine. I’m glad I did.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun to ride very comfortable, good throttle response and eps works great in tight trail riding.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Styling Bought my new Polaris 850 (my second one) a couple of months ago. I love the new styling of the Sportsman. Its more aggressive looking, without sacrificing the front and rear rack space. The performance is amazing and definitely feels more peppy than the previous versions despite the engine and weight specs being the same (maybe related to new exhaust system?). There are two design changes that I am not happy about. 1) the front box is significantly smaller, which requires you to get the rear box. 2) When you get the rear box and install it, it blocks the truck space (now accessed from the top of the rear rack). These are however survivable issues, more just a nuisances. Polaris needs to come out with more 2018 accessories. I have $$ waiting to spend! The bike is awesome in every other way, and I love it.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, great ride! Had this 3 months. Absolutely love it! Great for rugged trails & for fun.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 850 Touring Most comfortable ATV I've ridden. The power, the EPS its a total package!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides great I never had a problem with my 4 wheeler lots of power handles great
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy rider I'm an older dirt bike rider who still wants to get out and tear it up. My wife enjoys getting out with me in the Nevada dessert on her 2017 570 SP. I bought my 850 SP to be more in pace with my wife on her quad than me on a dirt bike. I was convinced to buy Polaris a second time from the reliability and performance we experienced from our 570. The 850 is just that much better with an additional 30+ hp and a smoother ride, it's all smiles. Keep it up Polaris!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power of a Beast that is nimble on the Trail Thanksgiving Purchase that has been a blast through the winter. Plows snow bettter than my old beater. Trail riding in every condition is a blast. The 850 has plenty of power with no need for extra cost of the 1000. It can go anywhere. Winter snow, spring mud, rock climb, steep mountain, or my black top drive and it looks good everywhere. Full disclosure get the hand guards, grip and thumb warmers. Cruising in the cold would be un bareable with out them.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of Power! Smooth Ride! I bought this 2019 Polaris sportsman 850SP premium in January of 2020. Very happy with the power comfort and ride ability of the machine. However it just went in for its 1st service (25 Hours) which includes an oil change and full inspection which revealed a little bit of slack and the front drive train coming from transmission. Tech said it was fairly normal but to keep an eye on it and not worry too much because I have the full aftermarket warranty.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a beast I’ve had this machine for 4 months now and have put over 700km on it. I bought it cause I farm maple syrup and I need to get around in the bush innyhe spring. It can Be a total work horse and tow a trailer full of hard wood out of the bush with ease. I was surprised how smooth it rides at low speeds in the bush. but it’s also a weapon when it wants to play and the power steering amazing Only downfall is the stock tires are not very good in snow
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Michele 850 A few years ago my husband and I bought a old green Polaris 500 to share. After a few months we purchased another used Polaris 500 so we would each have a unit to ride. After two years we upgraded and I bought a used Sportsman 570. After a another year my husband bought a used Polaris 1000. After a test drive I realized I too needed a better unit. At this point we were both riding often and needed a better unit. The Polaris 850 is my unit!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine - Great Features - Excellent Price Purchased this ATV over the summer and have been out a ton with my boy. This machine has great power, awesome handling, and ton of neat features. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get into off-roading. My only minor complaint is that the rear control arm bushings (that hold the knuckle) wore out prematurely. Nothing that can't be fixed with a warranty visit to my local shop. Overall, very happy with my purchase!!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride! I have a 2003 Polaris 800 Ranger side-by side and before that a 6 wheel Polaris Ranger! Both great machines. We also have 2 Polaris sleds. My wife loves driving her own machine! This Sportsman Touring added an element of fantastic fun! Feels like going from a car (side by side) to a motorcycle and my wife loves to ride behind me. We also love driving it in the summer as much as the winter (especially with the lack of snow)!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power and incredible ride!! This is my 3rd Sportsman atv and this one is by far the best one!! The power is amazing with smooth delivery and rocket ship acceleration! Suspension is insanely plush and feels like your riding on air! The new seat is crazy soft and you just sink into it! I love the amount of storage and the improved body work with factory fender flares to keep you clean! Overall it’s a perfect machine to play on or work with! A++++++++++
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from value After working as a power sports technician I was able to discern which atv I felt had the best value. The polaris sportsman 850 and 1000 have a unique sound and an even better feel and ride quality than anything else I have ridden including can am, honda, arctic cat, suzuki, and yamaha. I feel this atv is the best value so that's where I chose to spend my hard earned money and I couldnt be happier with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter Fun Used my 850 quite heavily this winter for ice fishing and plowing. Add some chains to the back and it was unstoppable. Easily towed two large sleds loaded with people and gear. Looking forward to trail riding this summer. Love the power steering although at higher speeds it could be dialed back a bit. Only reason its not 5 stars is the lack of options for rear storage boxes. Had to order one from Russia........
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Right Price The Sportsman is an all around work horse. No matter who you talk to they have ridden one of these at some point and love them and probably still have it. This machine is no different. Awesome power control, great maneuverability and agility while on the trails with lots of extras that come for free on the SP model. Polaris went above and beyond by pre-wiring the 850 SP for many parts or accessories that the 1000 has so you will find power accessory plugs around the machine waiting for you to use with no additional work. I shopped around quite a bit before landing on this machine, but I am happy I did because the experience of buying, using, and purchasing accessories have been easy and affordable as Polaris also does a great job with ensuring that customers can always buy factory parts to repair their machines if something breaks. Great machine for any riding style.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I ENJOY IT ! ITS POWERFUL AND ABLE This quad, like all my other Polaris ATV's is quite capable, suspension is good once i adjusted it to my weight and riding style. With the oversized tires I added fender flares and cranked up the shock preload adjusters to keep the tires from rubbing on them. I added the Polaris winch and used it last weekend, It pulled a stuck sport quad up the hill no problem. Overall I am pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!❤❤❤❤❤ This mighty little machine is my all around the property helper. Wheather plowing, pulling, winching or just plainly having fun, my sportsman named " Buddy" can do it all. The only thing i wished he would have less fuel consumption. Other than that, polaris is so well thought through with anything, parrs are engineerd with a brain, well fitting and great functionality. I love riding my Buddy.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought this bike to replace my aging 2009 Sportsman. What a difference despite the 2 bikes being on the same platform. The motor is a lot smoother. The suspension is amazing. Works great in the rough and how nice is the power steering? No kickback through the handle bars when you hit those submerged stumps and rocks. This bike is a great combination of power and smoothness.
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_A21SYE85AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

L’ensemble des prix, spécifications, affirmations et renseignements sur ce site Web sont fondés sur la connaissance actuelle disponible au moment de leur publication et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis et Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les changements dans les prix ou les spécifications. Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité concernant d’éventuelles inexactitudes, opinions ou omissions apparaissant sur ce site Internet. ©2021 Polaris Inc.